Baked Spaghetti Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Great side dish! I left the liquid in the corn. I wasn't sure that I was supposed to, but I did and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRACEHHOPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This was soooo good!! To 6 oz. spaghetti I decreased the butter to 1/4 c. and added 1/2 c. water/milk, 1/2 an onion, and had leftover mushrooms to use so added them. Baked covered for 55 minutes. My next attempt will be to try this in the crock-pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Surprisingly tasty! We all really liked this for a new side dish. We made it as our new Sunday recipe and the first batch was gone the same night! Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALIESIN61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
The best part of the meal! Would also be great with ham added! Took a full hour to cook the spaghetti...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
I was another person who was afraid to try out this recipe. Eventually I figured it was worth a try. Boy am I glad that I gave it a chance. I used macaroni noodles instead of spaghetti. I also cut the amount of butter in half. Cooked it for about fifty minutes and stirred it twice while it cooked. Everything cooked perfectly (no hard noodles) and the liquid from the canned corn cooks the noodles very well (so don't chicken out and drain the liquid, you need it). I didn't try it but it looks and smells really good. My husband ate a ton of it and definitely wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELAYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
This recipe was a good base idea, i added cream of mushroom soup, sauteed onion and bell peppers, tony's, garlic salt an pepper. I also covered with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
My daughter loves corn, my son doesn't but he loves spagetti- we now have an acceptable side dish for the two of them. I even took some leftovers in my lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
An interesting concoction. My husband and I both thought it was ok, but it needs lots of pepper and some salt. My son, on the other hand, thought it was awesome. If he asks for it I may make it again, otherwise, it will not likely be a repeater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Nice taste.... but the spaghetti towards the top got hard and crunchy during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
pretty good nobody thought it sounded good but when the tasted it they were impressed..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States