Baked Spaghetti Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
... I don't know how that was supposed to work. Apparently some people had better luck, but for me? First of all, corn, cheese, and plain noodles don't really go together. Second, it makes a mess that looks like it's already been eaten. Thirdly, it is a wonderful dish if you wish to turn dinner time into an improv comedy venue. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
We liked this random recipe very much. This was food that looked funny but tasted good. I had a totally different feeling in my mouth from what my eyes were telling me. The kindergartener and the mini-toddler (10 mo.) both loved it, although they both had trouble finishing and eating it. I added about 3/4 cup of water - this was perfect. I also added pinch of salt/pepper/garlic & onion powder. And I baked it for 45 minutes at 450 - too hot for this recipe, but still tasted good. I think 375-400 would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I doubled this recipe, and I thought it might be a little bland, so I made some changes. I added a Jalepeno, seeded and chopped, 1 Green pepper, 1 can Mushroom, chopped onion and a can of Rotel, oh I also used 16 oz. of Thin Spaghetti. I made it the night before, then baked it covered 45 minutes, and then uncovered 10 minutes. I'll make it again, but I think I'll make it spicier and also add Ground Beef, for a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
doubled the recipe and kept the same amount of margarine. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I used 6 oz spaghetti, which measured more like 1-1/2 cups, but stuck with it. I think that turned out about right. I used frozen corn so no liquid there. But I used all the margarine so I didn't have any issues, and I too vaguely remember that I did stir it at least a couple of times. I think cutting the margarine in half and using the corn liquid would take away some flavor. I thought it tasted like a variation of creamed corn. I was a bit leary of this combination. It really wasn't bad, but it also just wasn't terribly exciting either. I have no desire to make it again for me, but thought I would add it to my "different, creative stuff for when I have guests," but reading the reviews, that might be a bit chancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
When I made this I doubled the recipe and added 1 lb ground beef. The kids in my daycare LOVED it!! And it was so quick and simple to make. (I cooked the ground beef, added it in the pan with everything else then baked as directed)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I enjoyed this recipe but I would make a few changes -- add 1/2 to 1 cup of chicken broth and don't drain the corn juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Maybe I read totally wrong, but there just wasn't enough information here. What was really supposed to happen with all the spaghetti? Alot of mine didn't really cook and was hard and crunchy still. Was it supposed to be truly mixed or not? Was the can of whole kernel corn supposed to be drained? I think so, I had LOTS of juice. It was not very congealed at all even after baking about double the time. Tasted fine, it just didn't come together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This most simple recipe was a big hit bith at a work luncheon and at a picnic this past weekend. Lots of people asked for the recipe. It took about an hour to cook the noodles. Tasty and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMICK
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Turned out really good. Kept it in the oven for almost an hour to thoroughly cook the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States