Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I liked the idea of this. But I did change it a bit. Instead of using spaghetti sauce from a jar, I made my own with meat. I also used both Parmesan and Romano cheeses because that's what my husband likes. Instead of cottage cheese I used ricotta cheese. I didn't see the point of using eggs at all so I skipped them. I liked that it was baked. It really brings out the flavor throughout the entire dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
211 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I used the ricotta cheese based on pooter61's recommendation and this turned out deliciously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Adams
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Great, simple recipe. Used with whole wheat pasta. The addition of the egg mixture made the noodles extra rich. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
The first time I had this I fell in love with it. I could not get the recipe from the person who made it. Now, a year later, I found this recipe and LOVE it!!! My family loves it too. It certainly isn't health food but it takes the crown for comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
My family really liked this recipe. The only thing I changed was subbing sour cream for ricotta or cottage cheese since I cant stand either. When it cooks the sour cream kinda takes on the same texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe for pot lucks. I used Ricotta cheese, but I think I'll try the cottage cheese next time. My only problem was that I feel the extra 20 minutes for the cheese to melt is too much and made it a little too brown. Next time I'll just take the foil off earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Apey321
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I followed the recipe (even the egg mix - I was curious about that & also added a little ricotta). I left out the cottage cheese, and made all the changes as Pooter61 recommended. The ricotta is a great addition! Came out fantastic!!! This will be one of my fav dishes I'll be making over & over. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apey321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I think the picture just doesn't do this recipe justice. I found this recipe the same day I was having family over and desperately searching for a quick, easy recipe. This recipe was perfect. I had a tough crowd and they're pretty opinionated, but everyone LOVED it!!! It was truly delicious. I did make a few minor adjustments. I added 1/4 cup of italian parsley (regular parsley would be great too). I used 1 1/2 jars of spaghetti sauce (the other 1/2 can be used later for a toasted ravioli dinner). And instead of 4 cups mozzarella, I did 2 cups mozzarella and 2 cups italian blend. Based on the picture in this recipe, I was concerned there may be too much cheese and it may taste or look greasy. Not at all. Try it for yourself! :-) Oh - and I don't like cottage cheese myself, but I DID keep it in the recipe. I couldn't taste it and I think it's important to keep in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was really delicious. My boyfriend loves traditional spaghetti, and I'm not a huge fan of it, so I gave this a try. We both loved it, and so did my teenage son! I actually cut back a little on the cheese, instead of four cups of mozzarella, I used two cups of mozzarella and about a cup of an Italian cheese blend, because that's what I had on hand. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I would like to try to make this again. I didn't have any cottage cheese, but I did have ricotta so I used that instead (just as I would in lasagna), but my family and I just did not enjoy this. An entire pound of spaghetti noodles was too much, and there wasn't enough of the meat sauce to suit our tastes, so it just seemed like we were eating noodles baked with lots of cheese and a little bit of meat sauce. It didn't have much flavor. Next time I will definitely try it with the cottage cheese, but I think I will also decrease the amount of noodles and add a little extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States