Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Cinnamini
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I used Ricotta instead of cottage cheese and my family LOVED it. It's better than regular spaghetti. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamini

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
My grandsons love this recipe! Thank you Calliko for submitting it. I omit the onion and use a tad more sauce (for a total of a jar and a half), but that's the only changes to a recipe that's always a hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was Sooooo good! Step #4 is what makes it a five star recipe. I'm going to make it again & play with it a bit-use up some left over chicken, a few black olives & some chopped up artichoke hearts. Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nichols, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Apey321
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I followed the recipe (even the egg mix - I was curious about that & also added a little ricotta). I left out the cottage cheese, and made all the changes as Pooter61 recommended. The ricotta is a great addition! Came out fantastic!!! This will be one of my fav dishes I'll be making over & over. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apey321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This recipe is awesome! I didn't even use an onion, just the powder and used ricotta cheese...because I love the stuff! This is an easy, great tasting recipe, sure to please everyone!! Thanks so much for sharing! Next time I will try the cottage cheese (not low fat, but the real deal)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnrandles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was really delicious. My boyfriend loves traditional spaghetti, and I'm not a huge fan of it, so I gave this a try. We both loved it, and so did my teenage son! I actually cut back a little on the cheese, instead of four cups of mozzarella, I used two cups of mozzarella and about a cup of an Italian cheese blend, because that's what I had on hand. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe for pot lucks. I used Ricotta cheese, but I think I'll try the cottage cheese next time. My only problem was that I feel the extra 20 minutes for the cheese to melt is too much and made it a little too brown. Next time I'll just take the foil off earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
WAS A BIG HIT AT OUR CHURCH SUPPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Great comfort food!! I used venison hamburger and it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raca12345
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This recipe was great! I used ground turkey instead of beef, and probably a little less butter. I also used some stewed tomatoes along with my jar of sauce and added a bit more seasoning to it. Definitely a recipe I was use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States