Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is a tasty choice for picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samlawali
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Lots of raves when I made this for a dinner party this weekend. Made a few edits: no meat, added sauteed bell peppers and mushrooms, replaced seasoned salt with italian seasonings, garlic and onion powder, and a small amount of crushed red pepper, added fresh grated romano with the parmesan cheese and split the mozzarella cheese with italian blend cheese. Also replaced cottage cheese with ricotta. Base was great to work with and will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samlawali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Great mid-week meal. I make the dish exactly as the recipe calls for, and add fresh mushrooms. Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I added stewed tomatoes and a small can of tomato soup. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was a hit at my husband's birthday lunch! Doubled the recipe. Added some diced tomatoes and mushrooms to the ground beef. Used less butter too. Served it with garlic bread. Will definitely make this again and try ricotta cheese too. Not really healthy but definitely comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
delicious. i used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. didn't use onion, but added garlic powder while browning the ground beef. be sure to add some crushed red pepper to the sauce to give it some heat. great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Brady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I was concerned it might come out dry, so I wrapped the foil real tight, then cooked it ten minutes longer with foil. Then, I turn the oven on broil and put the dish on the highest rung just long enough to brown the cheese. It worked well. Also used Pooter60's suggestion for the ricotta cheese. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Tried it today and it was awesome!! I did not have all the ingredients (Cottage cheese) and I did not add the seasoned salt. I used both Mozzarella and colby-jack shredded cheese and used Romano in the butter and egg mixture rather than parmesan, beacuse that is what I had on hand. I also sauteed mushrooms and red bell pepper in butter then added it to the Italian sausage and leek mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron-Vohana Breneman
Home Town: Hebron, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This turned out a little dry for me. There was nothing special about it. not a big fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very easy. I made a spaghetti sauce from scratch instead of using a jarred sauce and added a lot of chopped vegetables. The boys ate almost all of it, leaving out a small bowl for someone's lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States