Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This is amazing! The egg mixture gives the noodles so much yummy flavor. This is a new family favorite and my go to meal for making friends dinner. I made it exactly described above and it will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I did not make this exactly by the recipe because I wanted it healthier. I used Ezekial pasta (sprouted grain), 48 oz of sauce (sugar free), 1 lb grass fed ground beef, 8 oz mozzerella. I also added fresh mushrooms. I left out all of the butter and seasoned salt. I realized when I started eating it that I had forgotten to add the cottage cheese. I was really bummed about that. Next time I will add the cottage cheese and also some fresh herbs like parsley and basil, etc. Makes a very large dish. I will try freezing it since it is just my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was very easy, delicious. As others have said, would be great for a party! Just might make this for my daughters 12th birthday party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I followed the recipe as close as I could based on the ingredients I had on hand, which was pretty close, and this turned out great. The changes I made were that I used 1lb of mild italian sausage instead of ground beef, I added 1/2 cup of diced bell papper, I only had 24oz spagetti sauce, so I added 8oz tomato sauce, 1tsp Italian seasoning, 1/2 tsp oregano,1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp onion powderand 1 tsp corn starch (to thicken sauce). I will definitely make this again. Thanks for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venice, California, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I have to start out by saying I don't like spaghetti. Last night my mom made a huge pot of it to feed (not tasty) an army for days for 3 people. So she freezes some (yuck). So I remembered this bake or pie figured what a good way to transform left over spaghetti. loved it. thank you, to the creator of this recipe you saved me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
It was a great hit in my home. The ONLY thing I did different was add Ricotta ILO cottage cheese, because I didn't have any in the fridge and I used onion powder ILO onions since my son won't eat anything that he can see or taste onions in! Next time I will try the cottage cheese. I was really surprised about the eggs, but I wouldn't cook this any other way. It was definitely the best baked pasta recipe I've ever attempted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I made this tonight for the first time following the recipe as written, except for the seasoned salt which I overlooked by accident. I don't know what contribution it made because I didn't miss it at all. My husband isn't a big fan of lasagne but he loved this. It was so good, I wished I was still working so I could bring it to a potluck and blow everybody away. I did use a full 24 oz jar of sauce plus half of another 24 oz jar, just moist enough. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Made this tonight. Due to ingredients on-hand made lots of changes. Used ground turkey instead of beef: combined a can of crushed tomatoes with a jar of alfredo sauce; used about 4 ounces of chicken stock to provide more moisture; used taco cheese and cheddar cheese along with about 6 ounces of a hard cheese in addition to the grated parmesan cheese. Cooked the whole thing for an hour covered, and then about 20 minutes uncovered. Was pleasantly surprised at how delicious it was! Recipe is very flexible and forgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catalina Sargenti
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This dish is wonderful I loved it!!!! I will definitely try it again my husband loved it so much ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catalina Sargenti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I agree completely with BRUMAR11 and others who reviewed yesterday and before. I made this baked spaghetti last night and we all considered it a delightful meal. Followed the recipe as written and rated it AS WRITTEN. If I choose to alter it when I make it again I will review it as a new and different recipe. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States