Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This was a hit with my picky Dad who doesn't like anything tomato-related. I omitted meat in the sauce mixture and instead used pepperoni in the layers. Cooked a double batch this time! Very easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
i didnt have sour cream so i didnt include it, but this recipe was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
We loved it. It made a lot, but we were able to freeze the leftovers. Making it again this weekend for several family members. I did buy a deeper dish because my dish was running over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
The current recipe is too salty. I dropped the salt, added 1 t Italian seasoning, dropped the cottage cheese, and added 2 C Monterey Jack cheese, then added 2 cans of mushrooms. The recipe also overcooked the pasta. Cook it for only 7 minutes, and it will finish cooking in the dish. Also, brown the beef by itself, and not with the onion. Cook the onion with a little garlic for 5 minutes, then assemble the dish, and cook for a total of 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polyhistor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I've made this a few times basically using what I have on hand. I've used all chopped meat, combo of hot & sweet sausage, combo of meat and sausage. I've also used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and whatever sauce I have. My favorite sauce is Emeril's Gaahlic. I use smaller pans so I can freeze one of them. This comes out wonderful no matter what I use and it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This was wonderful. Even my picky eaters are asking me when I'm going to make it again. I froze some of it and the parts I froze were great when I thawed them and ate them. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Cut back on the spaghetti for sure. 10-12oz is better. Try making this with ricotta or full curd cottage cheese and not low fat. Make your marina sauce too. I don't trust jar spaghetti sauce with tons of salt,sugar, and preservatives and it's too easy to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulyman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. It was excellent! I used my homemade sauce and ricotta because I had it on hand. My husband loved it and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Delicious spaghetti! I think I've never tried cottage cheese before but it's great. The other two cheeses are a great addition. Overall the taste of this recipe is delicious, it smells and tastes unique and like it came out of a fine Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States