Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marina Aguilar Marquez
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Very good but instead of beef i did ground chicken..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Followed recipe as written, delicious! Added french bread and a salad. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James McClinton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My family and I loved this dish. It is very similar to lasagna so I really had no doubts my family would eat it. And I had almost everything on hand! This is now my weekday go-to Lasagna recipe. Thanks for sharing it! The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 is I think it is a little too bland. Next time I am going to use more seasoning when cooking the hamburger and add more sauce as it was a little dry for my family's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Delicious! Only alterations were adding 1/4 cup of minced fresh parsley to the meat sauce and a little beef broth to increase the sauce amount as my handy jar of pasta sauce was 8 oz less than the recipe called for. That didn't really work out, because the broth rose to bubble above the top cheese layer while baking. So I was constantly absorbing the excess liquid with a paper towel. Still a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole9z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LdyC42
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made my own sauce and I omitted the onions because my son doesn't like onions and he wanted it nice and cheesy finally tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannonferger
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was a nice change from regular lasagna, and easier to put together. Followed the instructions as is except I substituted Johnsonville ground italian sausage for the ground beef. The entire household enjoyed dinner tonight with some garlic bread and a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Excellent, easy and the entire family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly except I used g-free noodles and ground turkey. Will definitely be moved into our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was GOOD! I had to make changes based on what I had in the fridge, and it still came out delectably! I don't eat beef, but the men in my house do. I had 2.25 lbs of hamburger meat and 1 lb of ground turkey, so I tripled everything to make 3 9x12s. Except I only had two eggs, 4 cups of cottaqe cheese, 2 cups of mozzarella and 4 cups of cheddar, so I went with what I had, and am so glad I did! I used 3 lbs of spaghetti, 12 tblsp of butter, and 1 cup of parmesan cheese, but only whisked in 2 eggs. Other reviewers are right: that step MAKES this dish, and it didn't hurt a thing that I didn't use enough eggs! Because I had bell peppers that needed to be used, I chopped them and sauted with the meat and onion, then added some minced garlic. I put a half cup of the sauce in the bottom of the 9x12 cause I'm used to doing that for lasagna, topped with a good portion of the spaghetti in each dish, spread sauce over the noodles, spooned 1/3 of the 4 cups of cottage cheese onto each dish, sprinkled 1/3 of the cheese available over that, laid the rest of the spaghetti evenly over each dish, and then added the last of the sauce over the top. Covered with foil as directed and baked for 40 minutes. It was delicious, even with my modifications! This is a great base recipe that you don't need to be afraid to change up to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My family loves this recipe - it's a staple for us! In fact, I've increased the recipe (a lot) and fed it to our football team - rave reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondlogic.org

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
We'll worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States