Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made as written and my family loved it. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Simple and easy - great leftovers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I only changed the cottage cheese to ricotta cheese and used 1 1/2 bottle of spaghetti sauce, all else the same (including eggs). My husband loved it. He had to make himself stop eating it. One kid really liked it, the other only ate the cheese topping (the picky eater). I tasted it and it was really good! I couldn't eat it due to the Weight Watchers but the taste was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Made this several times. Last version has been best so far. Used half cottage cheese and half ricotta cheese, dash of parsley, 1/2 cup of grated Parmesan cheese, 1 egg, and Kerrygold garlic herb butter instead of regular butter. Everything the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made this exactly as written, except I used a little extra sauce. It was delicious! It reminds me a lot of lasagna, but even better! My family loved it and it will be a regular in our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2cookhate2clean
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Just made this..it was really easy and my family loved it..I served it with a fresh green salad and garlic bread...I will be making it again for sure :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: National City, California, USA
Living In: Lemon Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This looks so good, even the title makes my mouth water. I just wish is was vegan friendly. I will have to make this for my family though, it's different and we're always open to trying to new things! :) I'll give it a higher rating after I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I thought it was simple and tasty. Whole family loved it. Plenty of left overs, all eaten up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
so we had this again tonight, I have tried this many ways from every ones comments and I have to say that I prefer it with the egg mixture, and tonight I even added a little cream cheese (I did not have enough ricotta cheese to make it) and still awesome. so go ahead and adjust this recipe to you liking because it is good anyway you fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is really good - I LOVE recipes that use cottage cheese because it's so healthy for you, and in a pasta casserole, it's virtually always undetectable except for a little creaminess. I loved the egg/parm/butter layer too but it's too rich and the butter makes me feel sooo guilty. Also had a heart attack when mixing the spaghetti into it - it was hot and I was scared it would scramble the eggs, but it seemed to have turned out ok. Forgot to undercook the pasta so it got a little mushier from the sauce and also threw down a layer of meat sauce as others did on top of the first layer of spaghetti. Really super comforting dish - what sooky said is completely on target 'It certainly isn't health food but it takes the crown for comfort food.' Takes a while to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States