Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made half of the recipe and put it in the fridge overnight. Don't over cook the pasta. I didn't have enough cottage cheese so I used sour cream (3/1 ratio) to meet the recipe requirements. Only one layer and the last layer was the mozzarella cheese. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made as written and my family loved it. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Simple and easy - great leftovers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I only changed the cottage cheese to ricotta cheese and used 1 1/2 bottle of spaghetti sauce, all else the same (including eggs). My husband loved it. He had to make himself stop eating it. One kid really liked it, the other only ate the cheese topping (the picky eater). I tasted it and it was really good! I couldn't eat it due to the Weight Watchers but the taste was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Made this several times. Last version has been best so far. Used half cottage cheese and half ricotta cheese, dash of parsley, 1/2 cup of grated Parmesan cheese, 1 egg, and Kerrygold garlic herb butter instead of regular butter. Everything the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made this exactly as written, except I used a little extra sauce. It was delicious! It reminds me a lot of lasagna, but even better! My family loved it and it will be a regular in our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2cookhate2clean
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Just made this..it was really easy and my family loved it..I served it with a fresh green salad and garlic bread...I will be making it again for sure :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: National City, California, USA
Living In: Lemon Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This looks so good, even the title makes my mouth water. I just wish is was vegan friendly. I will have to make this for my family though, it's different and we're always open to trying to new things! :) I'll give it a higher rating after I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I thought it was simple and tasty. Whole family loved it. Plenty of left overs, all eaten up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
so we had this again tonight, I have tried this many ways from every ones comments and I have to say that I prefer it with the egg mixture, and tonight I even added a little cream cheese (I did not have enough ricotta cheese to make it) and still awesome. so go ahead and adjust this recipe to you liking because it is good anyway you fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States