Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Me and my family absolutely LOVED this recipe! Just a few minor changes only because I didn't have any cottage cheese and not a huge parmesan fan. I also didn't use the 4 cups of cheese that this recipe called for because it seems a bit excessive. Three was plenty. So for the cottage cheese I substituted light sour cream...and please, don't knock the fact that it is light, it's still good enough to be bad for you. Therefore it must be good right? :) For the parmesan, I just used the same cheese that I used for everything else, which was the Colby and Monterey mixed finely shredded cheese. I'm sure that you can use whatever you'd like, but I think that I would try and stay away from just plain old cheddar cheese...unless that's your thing. The biggest change was the Jimmy Dean regular sausage. Substituted that for the ground beef. Yum Yum! Hopefully you try and love it like we did, and you should get like 10-12 servings out of it. We're a family of 5 and still had over a half of dish left. Remember that it is not dieting food at all, lol. But it is very good. Just remember to get back on track for the rest of the week...you'll be paying for this one! :) Update!!! Bought some cottage cheese! 1% small curd low fat cottage cheese and added a little light sour cream for extra body. Awesome awesome, couldn't tell the difference, big calorie difference though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
People if your not going to make the recipe as written then don't review it send in your altered recipe and let us review it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Very good recipe. My family loved it. I added some garlic to the onion/meat mixture, other than that I basically just followed the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I have made this for years except instead of cottage cheese, which makes it more like a lasagna, I use a 16 oz container of sour cream in that layer. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I've been making a version of this recipe for several months & my family loves it. I don't add the cottage cheese, but it sounds like a great addition & plan to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Zappa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
If you did not use spaghetti sauce or hamburger, but just used bacon instead this would make a nice Carbonara like casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Asplund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
It is delicious. The eggs, cheese and butter with the noodles is a must do, really ups the ante on the whole recipe. "I didn't see the point of using eggs at all" totally jacks up the recipe...do it as written, it is splendid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Great recipe! Made this exactly as written and it turned out great. The butter mixed into the pasta was wonderful! Next time I'll jazz it up with some italian sausage and ricotta cheese in place of the ground beef and cottage cheese. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I have made this twice in the last 2 weeks. I just left out the cottage cheese, but otherwise made as written. My husband loves it!! Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Didn't think it had enough sauce and to much cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States