Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I have to start out by saying I don't like spaghetti. Last night my mom made a huge pot of it to feed (not tasty) an army for days for 3 people. So she freezes some (yuck). So I remembered this bake or pie figured what a good way to transform left over spaghetti. loved it. thank you, to the creator of this recipe you saved me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
It was a great hit in my home. The ONLY thing I did different was add Ricotta ILO cottage cheese, because I didn't have any in the fridge and I used onion powder ILO onions since my son won't eat anything that he can see or taste onions in! Next time I will try the cottage cheese. I was really surprised about the eggs, but I wouldn't cook this any other way. It was definitely the best baked pasta recipe I've ever attempted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I made this tonight for the first time following the recipe as written, except for the seasoned salt which I overlooked by accident. I don't know what contribution it made because I didn't miss it at all. My husband isn't a big fan of lasagne but he loved this. It was so good, I wished I was still working so I could bring it to a potluck and blow everybody away. I did use a full 24 oz jar of sauce plus half of another 24 oz jar, just moist enough. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Made this tonight. Due to ingredients on-hand made lots of changes. Used ground turkey instead of beef: combined a can of crushed tomatoes with a jar of alfredo sauce; used about 4 ounces of chicken stock to provide more moisture; used taco cheese and cheddar cheese along with about 6 ounces of a hard cheese in addition to the grated parmesan cheese. Cooked the whole thing for an hour covered, and then about 20 minutes uncovered. Was pleasantly surprised at how delicious it was! Recipe is very flexible and forgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catalina Sargenti
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This dish is wonderful I loved it!!!! I will definitely try it again my husband loved it so much ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catalina Sargenti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I agree completely with BRUMAR11 and others who reviewed yesterday and before. I made this baked spaghetti last night and we all considered it a delightful meal. Followed the recipe as written and rated it AS WRITTEN. If I choose to alter it when I make it again I will review it as a new and different recipe. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Made this last night, my family loved it! We love sauce so I used 2 lbs of lean hamburger and 2 cans hunts traditional spaghetti sauce. followed the recipe for everything else. Yum! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I am still trying to figure out why people rate a recipe they haven't tried or have tried and rate it low when they change the recipe. That is considered a new recipe, which they should submit. This is delicious as is. It freezes well and is a great dish to use when cooking for others who can keep it frozen until they want to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dina
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I made this tonight and I thought it was delicious ??. The only thing I changed from the original receipe was I added more spaghetti sauce to make the dish more moist. My kids thought it tasted like lasagna. I did use cottage cheese and thought it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Me and my family absolutely LOVED this recipe! Just a few minor changes only because I didn't have any cottage cheese and not a huge parmesan fan. I also didn't use the 4 cups of cheese that this recipe called for because it seems a bit excessive. Three was plenty. So for the cottage cheese I substituted light sour cream...and please, don't knock the fact that it is light, it's still good enough to be bad for you. Therefore it must be good right? :) For the parmesan, I just used the same cheese that I used for everything else, which was the Colby and Monterey mixed finely shredded cheese. I'm sure that you can use whatever you'd like, but I think that I would try and stay away from just plain old cheddar cheese...unless that's your thing. The biggest change was the Jimmy Dean regular sausage. Substituted that for the ground beef. Yum Yum! Hopefully you try and love it like we did, and you should get like 10-12 servings out of it. We're a family of 5 and still had over a half of dish left. Remember that it is not dieting food at all, lol. But it is very good. Just remember to get back on track for the rest of the week...you'll be paying for this one! :) Update!!! Bought some cottage cheese! 1% small curd low fat cottage cheese and added a little light sour cream for extra body. Awesome awesome, couldn't tell the difference, big calorie difference though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States