Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Really enjoyed this. Substituted ricotta for cottage cheese and used olive oil in place of butter. Also added about a tablespoon of freeze-dried Italian herb blend to egg, parmesan, oil and spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was very good and easy to make. I made my own meat sauce and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
SW/ the cottage cheese mix cream cheese & sour cream........its awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
We make this all the time... LOVE IT. We only use turkey meat and add turkey sausage... Other than that it's perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Made this recipe for potluck gathering. It is delicious! Got many compliments, and it was all eaten, except for a few crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I would like to try to make this again. I didn't have any cottage cheese, but I did have ricotta so I used that instead (just as I would in lasagna), but my family and I just did not enjoy this. An entire pound of spaghetti noodles was too much, and there wasn't enough of the meat sauce to suit our tastes, so it just seemed like we were eating noodles baked with lots of cheese and a little bit of meat sauce. It didn't have much flavor. Next time I will definitely try it with the cottage cheese, but I think I will also decrease the amount of noodles and add a little extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Simple to make, tasty, and my husband loved this. I used sour cream instead of cottage cheese and cut the onion down to only a third. The bottom got a little set and harder to cut in some places though. Oh well, it was still good, just a bit dry overall. I'd add quite a bit more sauce the next time I fix this. Thanks Calliko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I made this for my family and we LOVED it, including my picky 2 year old. I substituted the cottage cheese for ricotta cheese, following some other suggestions, and it was delicious. It tasted like an easy spaghetti lasagna. I baked it in a stoneware dish, which crisped the edges (yum). It's great leftover and makes a large amount; however, it is not great frozen and reheated - very dry when reheated. I would not recommend freezing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melmel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I made this last night with one layer sr crm and one layer of crm cheese because it's what I had on hand. It was easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was fantastic! I left out the beef, but otherwise made it exactly as written. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States