Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
In love with this recipe! I make it all the time and left overs are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassy Andres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
My wife made this last night and the only variation she made was using sour cream instead of cottage cheese because we didn't have any and she used sharp cheddar instead of mozzarella. This is so delicious and so rich that I tried to eat more than my stomach could handle. I told her she was definitely going to have to make this again and I might even make it for our pot luck food day at work next month. I'm actually having the leftovers for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good , but needs more herbs and spices. Will definitely make again! I also substituted ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I followed it exactly as written and my family all loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
It was a great recipe! Worth the extra work of not having the same old spaghetti again. As we say in my house, this dish was "restaurant quality".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Wow so good! I decided to use up some ingredients in my refrigerator like olives, mushrooms, and pepperoni by adding to the dish. It was awesome - you can basically add any pizza type of toppings to the sauce and customize it. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was marvelous. I did toss some dried herbs (basil, rosemary, parsley) with the egg/butter/Parmesan/pasta mixture. Don't skip the eggs -- they really do make this a 5-star dish. Oh yes, and I added diced green peppers and mushrooms to the spaghetti sauce, like I always do. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Melcharlene
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I thought this spaghetti was really good. I didn't think it could be with all the cheese in the recipe. Typically, this amount of cheese can overpower the flavor of the sauce and everything else for that matter. I am surprised at how delicious it tasted. I don't eat meat so I substituted the ground beef for vegan meatballs but everything else, I followed to the T, including the cottage cheese. I will be saving this to make at my next family function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Miramar, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Big hit with my family! They eat it the next day for snack until it is gone! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Turned out great - I was surprised on how much I liked the egg. Next time I will make a little more sauce but besides that we really enjoyed the recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States