Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Liza La Rue
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This is truly a great dish and a neat spin on spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza La Rue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
The recipe looked good and easy so I decided to give it a try. It was DELICIOUS!!! I made enough sauce for two casseroles. I'm going to make the second casserole this weekend. It was really easy to put together. We had guests over who are not big eaters and they even asked for a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Arenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Used Italian sausage, added mushrooms and garlic to the onion and kept the rest the same. Nice weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I loved it. Robby didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This was fantastic. Made a mistake by mixing half of the cottage cheese with the egg but it did not hurt a thing. We loved it and had leftovers the following day. Thank you for sharing CALLIKO :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
We made a few minor changes but feel we were true to the recipe. We added two cloves of chopped garlic in with the meat and onion. We only had fettucini, so we used that instead of spaghetti. We "bolstered" the cottage cheese with some garlic powder and chopped fresh oregano. We mixed the cooked pasta into the cheese mixture and tossed it thoroughly. Our layers then were (from bottom up) pasta/cheese mixture, sauce/meat mixture and the mozzarella. Repeat. Everyone liked it a lot and asked to have it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
My family and friends loved this! I followed exactly as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SCDEW
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Overall a pretty easy dish but needs more seasoning. The season salt added nothing so I'll try garlic powder or maybe cook fresh garlic with the onion and meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I had such high hopes for this recipe and followed it exactly. The final product looked good and smelled great, but it was just 'too cheesy for us' ... I agree with a reviewer who said it had a lot of noodles vs. meat sauce and cheese. I don't think I'll make it again. It's a shame as I was looking for a good potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This was a fantastic recipe. I went with ricotta instead of cottage cheese, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States