Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by luv2cookhate2clean
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Just made this..it was really easy and my family loved it..I served it with a fresh green salad and garlic bread...I will be making it again for sure :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: National City, California, USA
Living In: Lemon Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This looks so good, even the title makes my mouth water. I just wish is was vegan friendly. I will have to make this for my family though, it's different and we're always open to trying to new things! :) I'll give it a higher rating after I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I thought it was simple and tasty. Whole family loved it. Plenty of left overs, all eaten up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
so we had this again tonight, I have tried this many ways from every ones comments and I have to say that I prefer it with the egg mixture, and tonight I even added a little cream cheese (I did not have enough ricotta cheese to make it) and still awesome. so go ahead and adjust this recipe to you liking because it is good anyway you fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is really good - I LOVE recipes that use cottage cheese because it's so healthy for you, and in a pasta casserole, it's virtually always undetectable except for a little creaminess. I loved the egg/parm/butter layer too but it's too rich and the butter makes me feel sooo guilty. Also had a heart attack when mixing the spaghetti into it - it was hot and I was scared it would scramble the eggs, but it seemed to have turned out ok. Forgot to undercook the pasta so it got a little mushier from the sauce and also threw down a layer of meat sauce as others did on top of the first layer of spaghetti. Really super comforting dish - what sooky said is completely on target 'It certainly isn't health food but it takes the crown for comfort food.' Takes a while to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I made this recipe as is and it was a hit! I followed the recipe exactly and it didn't disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishSarkis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarence, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Great recipe that cooks out perfectly. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese as well as mozzarella and parmersian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Great, cheesy, delicious, easy, homey dinner! PLEASE, *carefully* read this recipe!! A lot of people seem to be misreading the amount of sauce called for in this recipe. A 32 oz jar of sauce is the BIG one, equivalent to TWO regular jars. If you use one regular jar by not carefully paying attention to the size called for, then yep! Your pasta will be dry!! But don't rate this recipe down for your reading comprehension...this really does call for the right proportion of ingredients that can be altered to taste. I use gluten free rice spaghetti and have no issues with it using this recipe. I make two pans for our two adult household and freeze one for later-YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made this recipe meatless and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
One of the best spaghetti recipes! Only thing I would do next time is add more spaghetti sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States