Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This baked spaghetti is cheesy and delicious! I have made it numerous times and it is always a hit. The butter, parmesan, and eggs add a nice texture and rich flavor to the noodles. The layers somewhat resemble lasagna. I have noticed a lot of reviews that suggested changing the recipe, so I wanted to mention that if you follow the recipe exactly, it turns out amazing. Sometimes if I have other ingredients on hand, I do switch up the cheese or omit the cottage cheese, use sausage instead of hamburger, etc., but if I’m making for a crowd I follow the recipe and it is always GONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Family LOVED it! I personally prefer penne instead of spaghetti & ricotta instead of cottage cheese so that's what I used but I have no doubt that using the original ingredients would also warrant 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisley
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Added diced tomatoes , ketchup, Worcestershire sauce and steak sauce to meat and onions. Plus a little garlic. All to taste. Used Oregon double cheese red sauce. Used mozzarella and provolone cheese mix. Blended in Colby and pepper jack cheese. Also added feta on top. Turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I cut back on ricotta (cottage cheese) too much. Next time I need to add more spaghetti sauce OR some canned diced tomatoes. Family very much liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
It's really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrspoore1
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I used ground turkey instead of beef and ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. My husband and I love it..so delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great recipe. I used sour cream instead of ricotta. Definitely add more sauce; especially if u like sauce. Next time I'll double sauce and add sauce to bottom of pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Youlonda Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Stuck to recipe and added a diced green pepper / did a 50/50 pork sausage / beef mixture and doubled the shredded Parmesan. Unbelievable !!!!! Kids went nutz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
OH MY GOODNESS! This is the best-tasting spaghetti we have ever had! Absolutely superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States