Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My family loves this recipe - it's a staple for us! In fact, I've increased the recipe (a lot) and fed it to our football team - rave reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondlogic.org

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
We'll worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
First time making baked spaghetti. Really liked how simple this recipe was. It came out very delicious. I added sausage to the sauce which was a nice addition. The mixture you add to the noodles was genius. You can taste everything you put into it and very cheesy. Definitely gonna save this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan Torres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This recipe was a hit here at our house! I made two changes to it, based on reviews and personal preference. I subbed the cottage cheese with ricotta cheese and the ground beef with Johnsonville Mild Italian Ground Sausage. This tasted great! The only complaint I have is the recipe calls for too much pasta in my opinion. I'd use maybe half of what it calls for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Witsy
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter, and I wouldn't alter one ingredient. It was an instant hit with my family. My husband actually got thirds. Seconds simply wasn't enough. I intend to make this delicious recipe again and again. P.S. When layering the ingredients, make sure the mozzarella cheese is last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Witsy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Loved the way this turned out, subbed ricotta for cottage cheese. Next time will probably sub ground Italian sausage for beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is an easy, quick fun recipe! And, most importantly, delicious! A lot of people have used ricotta instead of cottage cheese, creating a somewhat improvised lasagna dish. I love cottage cheese, but to make it somewhat more incorporated into the dish, I mixed the cottage cheese in with the egg, butter, pasta mix (step 4). I then limited the cheese layers to "harder" cheeses only (mozzarella, cheddar, and parmesan all work nicely). Also, be prepared to use extra sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci L Weinstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Family loved the moist, cheesy consistency of this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Easy! Yummy! Great alternative to pricey Lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made half of the recipe and put it in the fridge overnight. Don't over cook the pasta. I didn't have enough cottage cheese so I used sour cream (3/1 ratio) to meet the recipe requirements. Only one layer and the last layer was the mozzarella cheese. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States