Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Made this exactly as written and it couldn't have been better. I will definitely make this again. This was the first time I have had baked spaghetti and boy am I glad I did. I think I like it better than regular spaghetti. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
This was a hit with my family. I didn't have any cottage cheese on hand, but oddly enough I had some Ricotta cheese...about a cup of it left. I mixed the ricotta with a 1/2cup of sour cream and a 1/4 cup of grated parmesean. It was amazing. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teirra
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Very good and simple recipe. I spaced adding the season salt and would definitely recommend not forgetting that step. Tasted a little plain but I added garlic salt and it was fantastic. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teirra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
This recipe turned out great for us. My sister and brother-in-law were over for dinner so my sister and I ended up making it together simply because neither of us have ever used a baked spaghetti recipe that layers the ingredients like a lasagna and she wanted to try making it to, so why NOT work together? A few notes. We took the advice of other reviewers and doubled the amount of sauce. This gave us the perfect amount and we both agreed that one jar would definitely not have been enough. We used Ragu brand, one jar of roasted garlic and one jar of super chunky mushroom. To conquer the "bland" or "tasteless" comments of others we added oregano, basil, minced garlic, parsley and a little extra s&p to the sauce. Oh, and we added salt to our pasta water. Any experienced cook or professional chef will tell you to always add salt to your pasta water to avoid bland noodles! We did not have ground beef on hand, but we had frozen meatballs which we defrosted and halved before stirring into the sauce; which we thought was a phenomenal substitution. The butter/egg/parm mixture looks pretty weird and seems weird to add to only the noodles, but IT WORKS. The only thing I will change next time (which was entirely my own fault) is that I will boil the noodles for a shorter amount of time because they were a tad bit overcooked after baking. My advice to those who simply state "it did not work for me as-is so I will never use again"... MODIFY TO YOUR TASTES! Recipes aren't carved in stone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephicus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Everyone in my family loved this and it was so easy. Perfect for potluck and its kid friendly. Followed the recipe to a T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
With the exception of I used as recommended half of the spaghetti (8oz) also 24oz instead of 32 oz pasta sauce. Added sautéed mushrooms in red wine to meat sauce. Baked uncovered for 30 min. (internal temp was 165 more than enough for beef, the eggs were pretty much cooked when I added the noodles and whisked it) This turned out great and had more than enough leftovers for two and adding mom in the picture she gets a couple good fresh meals too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This. Was. AWESOME! The fiancé loves pasta, so to avoid him going right down the road and ordering a $20 spaghetti dish, I spent $10 on groceries and made this--and it was incredible! I did change the recipe up only a bit--added italian parsley, and went overkill with the cheeses since the guy loves cheese. Other than that, everything remained the same and WOW. I'm on a diet (sad) so I couldn't partake more than just a mouthful, but the fiancé is obsessed. Since the dish makes a very healthy portion of 8 servings (like...a lot of food in one serving if you really divide the dish into 8), he's set for dinner for the week. Sorry, Italian-Restaurant-Down-The-Street...I win! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
De'lish... I added Organic Portebello Mushrooms to the Organic onion and grass fed beef. Used Ricotta instead of cottage. Seasoned Beef with lawrys seasoning salt and Italian seasoning. Used 2.5 butter. 2 cups of Sarento 6 Cheese, THE HIT WAS THE Quinoa Linguine OMG I almost smacked my momma it was so tasty... YUMMY IN MY TUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sista6.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I used Italian sausage instead of hamburger and while it was cooking I added 2 tsp of minced garlic, seasoned with Italian seasoning, oregano, season salt (lightly), red pepper flakes and pepper. I also only baked it another 10 minutes to let the cheese I added to the top melt after removing the foil. My husband really liked this dish and I now my kids will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I made this recipe for my mother and boyfriend. I followed it exactly as written with one exception, I used ricotta in place of the cottage cheese. This is a filling, delicious dinner that is just as good the next day (and the day after. Thank you Calliko, this will be used over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilton, California, USA
Living In: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States