Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
De'lish... I added Organic Portebello Mushrooms to the Organic onion and grass fed beef. Used Ricotta instead of cottage. Seasoned Beef with lawrys seasoning salt and Italian seasoning. Used 2.5 butter. 2 cups of Sarento 6 Cheese, THE HIT WAS THE Quinoa Linguine OMG I almost smacked my momma it was so tasty... YUMMY IN MY TUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sista6.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I used Italian sausage instead of hamburger and while it was cooking I added 2 tsp of minced garlic, seasoned with Italian seasoning, oregano, season salt (lightly), red pepper flakes and pepper. I also only baked it another 10 minutes to let the cheese I added to the top melt after removing the foil. My husband really liked this dish and I now my kids will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I made this recipe for my mother and boyfriend. I followed it exactly as written with one exception, I used ricotta in place of the cottage cheese. This is a filling, delicious dinner that is just as good the next day (and the day after. Thank you Calliko, this will be used over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilton, California, USA
Living In: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
My whole family LOVES this recipe. This is a great go to dish when you don't know what else to make and don't feel like having plain old spaghetti. I use the cottage cheese just as the recipe calls for, but I used 48 oz of sauce, and used 3 eggs instead of just 2. There are two things I don't like about this dish. 1. I always feel like I use every pan in the cupboard so if you like one pot meals (I do) this isn't a good recipe for you. 2. I timed my prep time today and it took me a full hour to do everything. I'm not slow and don't know why it takes me longer than 25 minutes, but be prepared. If you want to eat in an hour and a half, don't make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
love it, tastes like lasagna but easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
This is a huge hit with my family. Leftovers are twice as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delish! Thanks for a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Shipley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
We found this delish! I left out the onion since I despise them. Next time I'll nix the cottage cheese. Not sure if it was supposed to melt or not, but it was still curdy after cooking. I'll either leave it out or swap for ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wheezeDCB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This recipe was very easy and might I say very delicious. I was generous with the cheese and our guest really enjoyed it. I will definitely cook again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This was really good & so easy to make. Kind of like lasagna without all that effort. I used sliced provolone as I did not have shredded mozzarella. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States