Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Whenever I have homemade spaghetti meat sauce leftover I freeze and use to make this baked spaghetti. This recipe has the creamy consistency that I like and is hubby approved too. I have also made with sour cream when I am out of cottage cheese and is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Mashburn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was incredibly easy to make; not to mention cost effective also. I might use a few less spaghetti noodles next time, but that is just my preference. Thanks for such a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
used half of the amount of cheese came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Completely forgot to add the butter but it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This recipe was awesome!! My family loved it!We had for dinner and leftovers. I have gotten baked spaghetti from an Italian fast food restaurant, thought I loved it, until now. I'm so glad I stumbled upon this recipe! I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I didn't follow directions and mixed it in with the egg mixture, no worries. It came so good and cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Wow oh wow! I asked my daughter to make this yesterday while I was at work. She relates that she followed the recipe exactly, and wow oh wow! This recipe is so amazingly good. Everyone at the dinner table loved it. Even though it has similar ingredients to lasagna, it's not spicy or "wet" like lasagna or spaghetti with meat sauce, but it's not dry either. The texture is perfect: creamy but not too rich. This is definitely a keeper. There were four of us at the table but we consumed only about 1/3 of the pan. So I figure it feeds about 12 people. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
No lie---EVERYONE loved this at a family gathering. You could hear them all going "Yum..this is soo good.". "Why is it soo good?". "It's smooth and yummy.". So don't hesitate to make this for a group. Make it just as stated. Easy to transport and heat it up at someone else's house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twin1
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made this on January 28,2015. I doubled the sauce and added green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Thank you I thought you had to use cottage cheese and I hate that stuff but now I know you don't so lot of thanks to pooter 61.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Made it.. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States