Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LdyC42
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Didn't know anything about baked spaghetti until after I moved to NC.......I made my own sauce and I omitted the onions because my son doesn't like onions and he wanted it nice and cheesy finally tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannonferger
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was a nice change from regular lasagna, and easier to put together. Followed the instructions as is except I substituted Johnsonville ground italian sausage for the ground beef. The entire household enjoyed dinner tonight with some garlic bread and a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Excellent, easy and the entire family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly except I used g-free noodles and ground turkey. Will definitely be moved into our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was GOOD! I had to make changes based on what I had in the fridge, and it still came out delectably! I don't eat beef, but the men in my house do. I had 2.25 lbs of hamburger meat and 1 lb of ground turkey, so I tripled everything to make 3 9x12s. Except I only had two eggs, 4 cups of cottaqe cheese, 2 cups of mozzarella and 4 cups of cheddar, so I went with what I had, and am so glad I did! I used 3 lbs of spaghetti, 12 tblsp of butter, and 1 cup of parmesan cheese, but only whisked in 2 eggs. Other reviewers are right: that step MAKES this dish, and it didn't hurt a thing that I didn't use enough eggs! Because I had bell peppers that needed to be used, I chopped them and sauted with the meat and onion, then added some minced garlic. I put a half cup of the sauce in the bottom of the 9x12 cause I'm used to doing that for lasagna, topped with a good portion of the spaghetti in each dish, spread sauce over the noodles, spooned 1/3 of the 4 cups of cottage cheese onto each dish, sprinkled 1/3 of the cheese available over that, laid the rest of the spaghetti evenly over each dish, and then added the last of the sauce over the top. Covered with foil as directed and baked for 40 minutes. It was delicious, even with my modifications! This is a great base recipe that you don't need to be afraid to change up to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My family loves this recipe - it's a staple for us! In fact, I've increased the recipe (a lot) and fed it to our football team - rave reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondlogic.org

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
We'll worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
First time making baked spaghetti. Really liked how simple this recipe was. It came out very delicious. I added sausage to the sauce which was a nice addition. The mixture you add to the noodles was genius. You can taste everything you put into it and very cheesy. Definitely gonna save this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan Torres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This recipe was a hit here at our house! I made two changes to it, based on reviews and personal preference. I subbed the cottage cheese with ricotta cheese and the ground beef with Johnsonville Mild Italian Ground Sausage. This tasted great! The only complaint I have is the recipe calls for too much pasta in my opinion. I'd use maybe half of what it calls for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Witsy
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter, and I wouldn't alter one ingredient. It was an instant hit with my family. My husband actually got thirds. Seconds simply wasn't enough. I intend to make this delicious recipe again and again. P.S. When layering the ingredients, make sure the mozzarella cheese is last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Witsy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Loved the way this turned out, subbed ricotta for cottage cheese. Next time will probably sub ground Italian sausage for beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States