Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delish! Thanks for a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Shipley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
We found this delish! I left out the onion since I despise them. Next time I'll nix the cottage cheese. Not sure if it was supposed to melt or not, but it was still curdy after cooking. I'll either leave it out or swap for ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wheezeDCB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This recipe was very easy and might I say very delicious. I was generous with the cheese and our guest really enjoyed it. I will definitely cook again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This was really good & so easy to make. Kind of like lasagna without all that effort. I used sliced provolone as I did not have shredded mozzarella. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This was a hit with my picky Dad who doesn't like anything tomato-related. I omitted meat in the sauce mixture and instead used pepperoni in the layers. Cooked a double batch this time! Very easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
i didnt have sour cream so i didnt include it, but this recipe was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
We loved it. It made a lot, but we were able to freeze the leftovers. Making it again this weekend for several family members. I did buy a deeper dish because my dish was running over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
The current recipe is too salty. I dropped the salt, added 1 t Italian seasoning, dropped the cottage cheese, and added 2 C Monterey Jack cheese, then added 2 cans of mushrooms. The recipe also overcooked the pasta. Cook it for only 7 minutes, and it will finish cooking in the dish. Also, brown the beef by itself, and not with the onion. Cook the onion with a little garlic for 5 minutes, then assemble the dish, and cook for a total of 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polyhistor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I've made this a few times basically using what I have on hand. I've used all chopped meat, combo of hot & sweet sausage, combo of meat and sausage. I've also used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and whatever sauce I have. My favorite sauce is Emeril's Gaahlic. I use smaller pans so I can freeze one of them. This comes out wonderful no matter what I use and it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States