Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Super easy and the kids loved it - I doubled the recipe but used two casserole dishes and this was good to reheat later in the week for lunch or a fend for yourself night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lindsey Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Made a double batch of this for a dinner party with some friends. Four BIG guys dug into huge plates and everyone complimented me on the outcome! Lining the pan with foil helped cleanup tremendously. My only changes were to add a pound of (cooked, crumbled) ground turkey, and to mix an egg into the carton of ricotta cheese before adding to the dish. I agree with other reviews about mixing at least some of the sauce into the noodles first to help bring everything together into one cohesive unit. Fantastic recipe and will make again and again (always in a double batch - hardly any extra work and you can freeze the leftovers, if any!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.C. Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Yummy! I used two jars of spaghetti sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was awesome. I had to use regular preggo sauce since the grocery store was out of the chunky garden kind, so i added some fresh mushrooms and onions myself. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My daughter gave me this same recipe, except hers calls for FF cottage cheese and just 1 cup mozzarrella. It's delicious and very kid friendly as well. I've also successfully subbed ground turkey for the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I think it may of needed more sauce other than that it was pretty awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Waugaman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
If I'm going to go to all of this trouble, I'd rather make a lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
this dish was really yummy, but I would use cottage cheese rather than ricotta. Very quick and easy recipe that is quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very, very good! I used italian sausage to add a little more flavor. And like other users, i layers the sauce mixture between on both sides of the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Love it (wanted to give 4.5 stars). Needed a bit more cheese for my taste but quick, easy & affordable. For lower carb version, try with Dreamfields pasta, same taste less carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States