Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My family enjoyed this recipe very much. I made as the recipe called using cottage cheese and my family's preferred store bought spaghetti sauce. However, I layered the ingredients to make two tiers. I placed a layer of sauce, 1/2 of the spaghetti, 1/2 of the cottage cheese, parmesan cheese, sauce, remaining spaghetti, remaining cottage cheese, parmesan cheese, topping with the remaining sauce and mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious & easy. Even better, clean up is a snap! I followed the recipe ...did add onion while frying the hamburger...and I think next time I will add more sauce as others have wrote. Otherwise, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This recipe was outstanding!!! My husband had a taste for a baked spaghetti and I had never made one before. I followed this recipe exactly for the most part. One thing that I did was I heated up my sauce in a small pan and added some italian seasonings then i added my cooked ground beef. Yummy!!! This also makes a great lunch the next day for work! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Very good - wish that I had non-stick foil, but c'est la vie. I ended up just baking it in the pan. I made a few modifications to the recipe: I used Boca crumbles instead of ground beef, I nixed the ricotta cheese (not a huge fan), and I added lightly sauteed eggplant and onions to the ground beef/sauce mix, which ended up being an excellent decision. Some of it stuck to the bottom (as I knew it would), but it was still utterly delicious. As someone else mentioned, though, I think it would be much improved if there was a layer of sauce directly on the pasta. The pasta became a bit dry without the sauce directly on top. Overall, though, I would definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarathenerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
We both really enjoyed this recipe. I had to make a few changes due to what I had on hand and it still tasted amazing. I used 16 oz ricotta and 8 oz sour cream,1 lb Jimmy dean regular sausage instead of ground beef and followed other suggestions to put half of the meat sauce over the noodles before layering the other ingredients. Thank you for the wonderful recipe it is a nice change of pace and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I liked the idea of using foil. It made doing the dishes easy. Scott Myhervold Anthem Az
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
SOOO good! And it's just so simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was ok. I had to add more seasonings like italian herbs and rosemary to up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
was very good,I jazzed it up a bit by making my own marinara and made meatballs,I used linguine too,because that what I had on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
this was an excellent recipe! like most of you already mentioned, i also used cooking spray at the bottom of the pan instead of foil. I also used my own preference of spagetti sauce (sweet pepper - chunky). This was a very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States