Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this recipe first exactly as written on a busy weeknight, and it was good. We all liked it, and the left overs were all eaten. I did use a few less noodles because we like it saucy. The second time I made I sautéed green peppers, celery, onions, and mushrooms in the beef, added some garlic and Italian seasoning to the meat and veggie mixture, then deglazed the pan with 1/2 cup of red wine. I then added the jar of spaghetti sauce. I would only do this for company or on weekend when I have more time, but it was EXCELLENT! It turned it from good, to amazing. I was trying to use up the veggies so they wouldn't go bad, and it made a world of difference. My kids said it was the best spaghetti they'd ever had. They are 4 and 6 year old boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was pretty good. I didn't have any ricotta or cottage cheese, so I used sour cream with garlic powder mixed in. I also didn't have ground beef, so i used Italian sausage. I took others advice and didn't bother with lining the pan with foil, but I did put some sauce on the bottom. I put the spaghetti (without the butter) next, sour cream, and finally the sauce with the sausage and some red peppers. It fed 3 adults (with seconds), 2 children and there's still leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I used 24 oz. Spaghetti, 2 jars Classico sauce, 2 pound ground beef, 3 cartons of ricotta, 1 8 ounce bag Italian blend cheese, 1 8 ounce bag mozzerella. After assembling layers, I used a spoon and made cuts through layers. Then I shook the dish to help sauce seep through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
We used ravioli instead of spaghetti. Easy and delicious; the pickiest eater had 2 full plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Big hit prepared with the sauce then ricotta, then sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was a great dinner for guest. It was quick and easy. Very good. I made a few slight changes. The first thing is not everyone likes meat so I made home made meat balls on the side. I ended up getting Traditional Prego because my family hates chunky sauce. I added in some Italian seasoning to the sauce to make up for the difference. In my ricotta cheese I made a mixture using the cheese, 1 egg, parsley, salt, pepper, and oregano for more favor. Added more of the Parm cheese on the actually noodles after applying the butter instead of placing the rest on top of the ricotta mixture in the pan. I was worried the noodles would stick to the pan do I also added sauce to the bottom. Def will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kevin
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
GREAT! Added a half cup of sauce to the noodle Parmesan mixture. This will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rayski65
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I was so good I did use pizza cheese instead it was so gooey & great thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made this for my daughter and I just to switched things up a bit and we absolutely loved it. Including it in my Christmas Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States