Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is very good.More like a lasagna though.Not what I expected for baked spaghetti. I would make this again if I were going to do a lasagna b/c is is much easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
A lot like lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I sprayed dish with Pam and used no foil to line. Worked fine. This is easy to put together and everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VirginiaGent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I've been trying to make baked spaghetti for years, but it always ends up tasting like pasta with sauce and cheese melted on top. Not this recipe! I'm so glad I found it. The only changes I made were I left out the meat and, instead put a layer of spinach on top of the ricotta layer, followed by the mozzarella. I also mixed minced fresh garlic in with the pasta and butter to give it all more flavor. I will make this at least once a month!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracowherd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very Good. I made twice in two weeks. My family loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Perry0362

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I have made this a few times and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Natomas, California, USA
Photo by SLZ82
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was very good. I changed a few things, added garlic powder to my meat while cooking, put down a layer of noodles first. My ricotta, i mixed with eggs and added some salt & pepper then smeared a layer over the noodles. Then added sauce, meat & cheeses, continued to layer it this way. Topped with remaining mozz. Pretty much tasted just like lasagna, but i think i may like this better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLZ82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made this for two reasons. 1) I got some serious couponing done this morning and cleaned up on spaghetti sauce and 2) I'm trying to get my younger child to eat more food and this was easy enough for him to help cook. I used jarred sauce but I gussied it up with extra spices, fresh onion and garlic and a glug of red wine. I used only a little fresh parmesan on the top and lowfat cottage cheese/mozzerella. So it wouldn't be too dried out--what I did was eliminated the butter and in a big bowl, I mixed up the spaghetti, sauce, cottage cheese and half the shredded cheese, and before putting it in the oven, I sprinkled it with the remaining cheese and a little fresh parmesan. Really freaking yummy. This made a huge 9x13 pan full but only a little remains. I'm glad I mixed it all together because I think it would have either been too greasy or too dry had I not. It was just right. This will make excellent spaghetti/garlic bread sandwiches tomorrow. The family all told me this is a keeper! (And, if you're wondering, the little guy loved it, too!) Next time, I might try to sneak more veggies in and cut back on the pasta. This is so cost-effective for feeding large families (or three very hungry boys).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
YUM!! I hate spaghetti but this is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I halved this recipe and there was still a ton. However, I still used 24 ounce jar of sauce b/c most baked pastas seem dry to me. I used a medium onion, a small green pepper, chopped up several mushrooms, and sauteed it with garlic before mixing with the meat. I also used 25 ounces of cottage cheese, b/c that's what it came in and it seemed stupid to leave 3 ounces out. I put sauce on the bottom of the pan like someone else did and left out the foil on the bottom. I also took advice and used sharp cheddar along with mozzarella b/c I did not want it to taste exactly like lasanga. This was pretty excellent. Husband LOVED it and kept raving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States