Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
SO good! A fabulous mixture of a lasagna and spaghetti. Next time I won't mess with the foil lining though--it was hard to dip it up without getting some in the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Great dish with many changes! I used cooked sliced chicken breast instead of ground beef. Also used 1 pound rigatoni for the pasta. Here is the rest: Combine hot cooked pasta with butter; stir until butter melts and coats pasta. Add 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese; stir to coat. Put thin layer of sauce in pan and then arrange pasta in an even layer on top. Spread ricotta cheese over pasta. Add half of sauce. Sprinkle with 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese. Add browned ground beef or chicken, then mozzarella cheese and remaining Parmesan cheese. Top with remaining pasta sauce. Bake 45 minutes or until bubbly in middle. Let stand 10 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Stark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this recipe a couple nights ago. My mom has CHF and we have to be cautious about the sodium she takes in, so I made my own sauce and used this has a base recipe. It turned out great! What leftovers we had were gobbled up by lunch time the next day. Reccomendations: Make sure to have some extra sauce (you can even double up the sauce) staying warm on the stove while you bake the casserole. Then when it's ready to serve dollop on some extra sauce to make sure the noodles aren't dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this last night. Its an easy recipe however I did not like the way it turned out. I followed to the T but it seemed like the noodles had no flavor and all the flavor was in the top..So I would recommend mixing some sauce in with the noodles and use LESS ricotta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I also put half of the sauce before the layer of ricotta and have in the meat. It turned out great. My boyfriend loved it, as did his friend who doesn't normally like spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookywriter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is a really good and tasty dish! I did use less riccotta the second time I made it, and I mixed the noodle layer in spaghetti sauce so it wouldn't be too dried out. This dish has good flaver. Use garlic salt or Italian seasoning when browning the beef or sausage. Very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Rating is based on my spaghetti-loving kid's opinion, and served it at his surprise 16th birthday party. I may make again, but with additional seasoning and more sauce. I served this to a group of 16 to 19 year old boys and it was just no competition for the buttermilk- soaked, panko-crusted chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Best baked spaghetti ever. I made this for my husband and me and another couple. They absolutely fell in love and now ask to come over for dinner all the time. Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kenton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Made this for dinner my son and husband loved it i will for sure make this again it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I made a bunch of this for a Ladies Lunch and it was very yummy - a nice way to spruce up a spaghetti lunch easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States