Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Hadn't had baked spaghetti in years, so I decided to try this. I've never made it before so was skeptical, but it turned out great. Made a 15x10 pan of it and not even half of it is left. Kinda wonder if there will be any in the morning! Even my husbands ex wife said it was good; so that there is surely some kind of compliment! Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious! I double the recipe (which makes a ton!) and we have leftovers for the next day. My family loved it! Clean up is easy with the no stick wrap, which is a HUGE plus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Great Recipe. Very easy to make. You will have lots to share!! Ended up using 1/2 the ricotta cheese as I ran out of room in my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This recipe was good but way TOO RICH for my liking the rest of my family agrees. Sorry but won't be making it again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
SO good! A fabulous mixture of a lasagna and spaghetti. Next time I won't mess with the foil lining though--it was hard to dip it up without getting some in the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Great dish with many changes! I used cooked sliced chicken breast instead of ground beef. Also used 1 pound rigatoni for the pasta. Here is the rest: Combine hot cooked pasta with butter; stir until butter melts and coats pasta. Add 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese; stir to coat. Put thin layer of sauce in pan and then arrange pasta in an even layer on top. Spread ricotta cheese over pasta. Add half of sauce. Sprinkle with 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese. Add browned ground beef or chicken, then mozzarella cheese and remaining Parmesan cheese. Top with remaining pasta sauce. Bake 45 minutes or until bubbly in middle. Let stand 10 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Stark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this recipe a couple nights ago. My mom has CHF and we have to be cautious about the sodium she takes in, so I made my own sauce and used this has a base recipe. It turned out great! What leftovers we had were gobbled up by lunch time the next day. Reccomendations: Make sure to have some extra sauce (you can even double up the sauce) staying warm on the stove while you bake the casserole. Then when it's ready to serve dollop on some extra sauce to make sure the noodles aren't dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this last night. Its an easy recipe however I did not like the way it turned out. I followed to the T but it seemed like the noodles had no flavor and all the flavor was in the top..So I would recommend mixing some sauce in with the noodles and use LESS ricotta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I also put half of the sauce before the layer of ricotta and have in the meat. It turned out great. My boyfriend loved it, as did his friend who doesn't normally like spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookywriter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States