Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This is the best pork chop recipe I have ever tried! I used reduced sodium soy sauce and did not have a problem with it overpowering the dish. I used boneless pork chops and it only took about 25 minutes to cook. I baked the chops in the marinade and it was absolutely wonderful! Made brown rice and fresh green beans with it and it turned out to be a very delicious and healthy meal. I can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
331 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
I cut the soy sauce in 1/2 and marinated it over night... baked in glass pan with marinade-- basted 3 times, and it was Excellent!! I am not a big meat eater, but we loved it, even passed the recipe along to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
260 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Excellent recipe. The best part about this recipe is how easy it is to prepare. My friends gave me many compliments on this main dish. I used 3 fairly thick boneless pork chops and recommend cooking for around 30 minutes. This was a bit too salty, use reduced-sodium soy sauce. Overall, I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This is so easy and the chops are succulent! To get around the salt issue, I use 1/4 cup of soy sauce, 1/4 cup of water, and squeeze a little extra lemon juice in. Bake them in all the marinade,and voila! My family just loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lonnarific
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I happen to love salt, but had a hunch that I too, would find these too salty. For this reason, I played it safe and used 1/4 soy sauce and 1/4 water. Along with that minor tweak, I also let the chops marinate for about 4 hours. I found them to be quite nice and very easy. I think what I liked the most out of this dish was not even the end result, but just the fact that the only ingredient I had to buy was the pork chops. Next time I think I'm going to throw in some onion slices and fresh mushrooms in the dish and let them cook with the chops. Too counteract the saltiness of the pork chops, I paired them with sauteed apples and a light pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lonnarific
Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I add a teaspoon of fresh minced ginger and call these "Baked Chinese Pork Chops". They are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
We had these pork chops for dinner last night and they were lovely to look at and easy to prepare. The temperature recommended was a tad too high and the timing too long....I will cook them again next time using a 325 degrees for only 20-25 mins. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This recipe was much too salty. I suggest cutting the soy sauce in half and marinating for only about 30 minutes to an hour. Otherwise, I liked the combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Excellent recipe;I will defenitely make this again. I marinated the pork chops for 4 hours and also added a small can of sliced mushroom with the juice on top. I baked just as described while in marinade. Meat was perfectly cooked, juicy, and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Really enjoyed this. Reduced the soy sauce to 2 Tbsp and used olive oil. I marinated for 30 minutes. Reserved the marinade and pan fried boneless pork loin chops (4 oz each) for 1 minute per side, then put them in a 375 degree oven for about 7 minutes. While they were baking, I added 1/2 cup fat-free chicken broth and the reserved marinade to the skillet. Deglazed and brought it to a simmer and reduced it to use as a sauce. Delicious. Thanks, Sherlock. (Just a food safety note, if you want to use the marinade for basting after the first 10 minutes or so of cooking as the recipe suggests, you would need to boil it first. Otherwise you are putting the raw pork juices in the marinade back on the cooked meat.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States