Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
All I could tase was the salty Soy Sauce. I used some excellect chops for this recipe, I wish now that I would have just grilled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
These pork chops have a very good flavor. Followed all the directions except used 1/4 cup water and 1/4 cup Soy sauce. Baked in marinade. I used butterfly chops, however they were dry. Next time will use different chops and not bake quite as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Delicious, low-fat marinade that added great flavor. However I'm only giving four stars because the recipe didn't specify whether to use boneless or bone-in pork chops, and whether to cover while baking or not. I used thick-cut boneless chops and did not cover (I did remarinate during cooking as directed, and also turned them over halfway through) and cooked for 35 min. They were definitely overcooked; still tasty, but overcooked. Be aware that if you use boneless chops, reduce the baking time and keep a close eye on them. I do like the idea of another reviewer who used her slow cooker and had a very juicy result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
4 1/2 for sure, I loved this meal and so did my family. I chose to grill them rather than bake them and it only added to the taste. I think this will go well in the fall as the ambient temp starts to fall. I added a side dish of shredded Brussel sprouts cooked in butter and Celtic grey salt and fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tevye10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. My family loved it, and the aroma from the chops were tantalizing! I used low sodium soy sauce and this made no difference. I also marinated before I left for work, popped them in the oven when I got home, and 45 minutes later, they were cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is a plus in my recipe book! Wasn't sure how soy sauce and lemon juice would taste together along with the garlic, but it was a big hit. I marinated the pork chops in a ziplock bag for a little over an hour. Then instead of cooking it in the oven, I cooked it in my 2 quart slow cooker for 8hrs on low. The meat was so tender and juicy. Served over beef flavor rice with the juices poured over. Definate 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Made this last night. The amount of soy sauce made this EXTREAMELY salty. Nearly impossible to eat. wont be makeing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
The pork chops turned out a little dry and i only cooked them for 32 minutes so next time i will keep a closer eye on them but other than that they turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Not bad. I would have thought the soy sauce would engulf the lemon for sure...but it didn't. They actually did have a lemon flavor to them. Different, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovableLeaLea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was another great recipe. I used pork tenderloin cut into medallions. I also used 1/4 low sodium soy sauce and 1/4 up water. 3 TBSP lemon juice. Don't forget to add sliced onion. It adds great flavor and is excellent with the meat. I marinated the meat and then put it all into a 12x12 cassarole dish. This is basically braised meat with all the juices but it made a great meal with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cn13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States