Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Do not over cook. Will become dried out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Extremely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
A little tougher than I would have thought considering mine marinated all day, but nice taste though. An easy marinade to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
My husband made this for dinner. He followed the recipe exactly and all I can say is WOW. They were so good. We will save this, and will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
These are great! I followed the recipe exactly, and they were perfect! I didn't think they were too salty at all. Both my husband and my dad agreed that they never want a pork chop prepared another way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Wow! I've cooked plenty of pork chops over the years, but this simple recipe is a real winner. I used low sodium soy sauce and added extra garlic. The low sodium soy sauce made a big difference; the pork chops didn't taste salty but had a nice balance of flavors. I highly recommend it to everyone, and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Very easy to make. I did not alter the recipe. I marinated it in a Ziplock bag to cut down on mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Hi, I am just now doing this one for the first time. I liked the ginger idea that I read in one of the comments so I've added that. Instead of soy sauce that we commonly use here I am using one that is common in holland, an indonesian one called ketjap manis by Conimex. I find it is much less salty yet has that rich full bodied flavour...it's great for cooking and also making peanut sauce (so easy)... I am wondering if this recipe calls for the lid on or off of the roasting pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Mouth Watering. I'm in the Army so I hardly have any down time, the prep time was perfect set it in the fridge and forgot about it soon as I got home...after marinating I set it in the oven made some mashed potatos and a saladto follow the whole fam was satisfied ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Judith Calderon
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States