Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Acker-Bare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wanda Brumfield
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe if you're concerned about sodium use low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Brumfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Simply delicious!!! I did not tweak one thing in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was really good. I ran out of time so didn't get to marinate at all and did not have any worcestire on hand either. Even so, it still turned out really good, and my kids ate it all up. Followed the rest of the recipe except added more lemon juice. Will make this again but will marinate and add worcestire as directed. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Great marinate recipe for pork chops. I needed something like this to a wake up my baked chops this did it. I'm going to try this on other cuts of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The marinade was great and gave a good flavor to the meat, I followed the recipe, as is. That said...I used boneless pork loin chops and baked them for the low end of the specified time, the were very well done and tough. I was hoping I had found a recipe where the meat was more tender but I am about to give up on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Great recipe. Took the drippings from the pan and added some cornstarch. Sauté some Baby Bellas, added to the gravy. Great pork chops with mushroom gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I think people should use low sodium soy sauce. I use y&y mushroom soy sauce 160mg per 2 tsps. very tasty and not too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this recipe tonight and on a wim since I happen to have all of the ingredients already. I took the advice of another person and cut the soy sauce to 1/4 cup and had 1/4 cup of water. I only added a little more of the lemon juice, and pressed the 4 gloves of garlic since it was easier. I marinaded for 1/2 hour and baked at 350 for 30 minutes with marinade so no basting was needed. The meal had a nice flavor to it, and no flavor over powered another. I'll be making this again, except I will add a touch more lemon and thicken up the sauce a bit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Fissel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made these for supper this evening and they were delicious. I will certainly make this dish again. I used low sodium soy sauce and did not add any additional salt so they were just right. Next time I am going to add some fresh sage leaves for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States