Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The marinade was great and gave a good flavor to the meat, I followed the recipe, as is. That said...I used boneless pork loin chops and baked them for the low end of the specified time, the were very well done and tough. I was hoping I had found a recipe where the meat was more tender but I am about to give up on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Great recipe. Took the drippings from the pan and added some cornstarch. Sauté some Baby Bellas, added to the gravy. Great pork chops with mushroom gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I think people should use low sodium soy sauce. I use y&y mushroom soy sauce 160mg per 2 tsps. very tasty and not too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this recipe tonight and on a wim since I happen to have all of the ingredients already. I took the advice of another person and cut the soy sauce to 1/4 cup and had 1/4 cup of water. I only added a little more of the lemon juice, and pressed the 4 gloves of garlic since it was easier. I marinaded for 1/2 hour and baked at 350 for 30 minutes with marinade so no basting was needed. The meal had a nice flavor to it, and no flavor over powered another. I'll be making this again, except I will add a touch more lemon and thicken up the sauce a bit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Fissel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made these for supper this evening and they were delicious. I will certainly make this dish again. I used low sodium soy sauce and did not add any additional salt so they were just right. Next time I am going to add some fresh sage leaves for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Very good I read some of the reviews they talked about it being salty. I used low sodium soy sauce and didn't salt the chops good move on my part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was EXCELLENT!! Next time I'll add onions when I bake it...but other than that PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I liked these a lot! I didn't get the pork chops I usually buy - I looked at the several kinds my grocery store sold, and used "boneless pork loin sirloin chops". Besides the marinating/cooking times, I made this recipe exactly as written. I haven't made many "marinated" recipes, but since I like strong flavors, and I've been disappointed before, I marinated these chops for 4 hours. And I baked the chops for the full 40 minutes. The flavor was strong and savory, and I ate the chops with peas and white rice, over 4 days. This is nothing fancy, but still very tasty, and worth recommending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
delish marinade, but dry chops with 30min bake time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Simple and quick! I added chopped onions and bell peppers to the pan while baking and served with rice pilaf. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States