Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Loved this recipe. I used previous suggestions. Half and half water and soy sauce, a little extra lemon juice. Used butterfly chops about 1/4" thick. Cooked on 325 for 25 minutes. Very tender and yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very tasty. I marinated the pork for 5 hrs. and I took the suggestion of other reviewers by cutting cut back a bit on the amount of soya sauce, topping up with water. I also added 1/2 tsp of ground ginger, and baked it slower at 350 degrees until a meat thermometer read 170 degrees, which took about 50 min. The lemon juice was not very discernable, so next time I'll add a bit more. The pork was moist and delicious, and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very good. my hubby and I enjoyed them very much. Had them with potatoes, sweet potatoes and cauliflower. Cooked the chops in the sauce, as another person did, and added some fresh mushrooms...would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I have found through experience, that when a recipe says to marinate in a soy sauce marinade, do NOT over-marinate - that only allows the salty soy to further permiate the meat, thus making it more salty than if you had marinated for the specific time (such as 1 hour, or perhaps a little longer). I used lite soy, and marinated for 1 hour 15 minutes, and it came out just fine - not too salty. This will go on my rotation dinner file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Good recipe, my tweak is to add a spoon of sugar , bit more lemon juice (lime works fine too) and lots of fresh grated ginger. The extra stuff balances the salt of the soy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This is very good! I marinated for 3 hours and baked for 30 mins. Reduced the soy sauce by a 1/4 and used EVOO instead of vegetable oil. Super easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This is a great, easy recipe. Was out of garlic (and not a big fan anyway), so I left that out. Used low sodium soy and didn't find it too salty. Baked in glass pan at 350 for 25 minutes. Tender and full of flavor! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Fabulous recipe! My husband just loved this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I was in a rush so I only marinated the pork chops for about 20 minutes. When I put the chops in the oven, I put an extra tablespoon of the marinade on top of the chops about every 10-15 minutes. I flipped the chops halfway through and added the extra marinade as I had been doing. The chops were still moist and delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I have made many recipes from allrecipes.com but this is the first one I have reviewed. I thought they were yummy, but my husband said they were the BEST pork chops he has ever had. I followed the recipe exactly, except I lowered to temp. to 300 for a slow bake for about an hour. I kept them warm in the oven for 2 hours and they were still yummy. In fact, that was when the husband ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States