Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This is the best pork chop recipe I have ever tried! I used reduced sodium soy sauce and did not have a problem with it overpowering the dish. I used boneless pork chops and it only took about 25 minutes to cook. I baked the chops in the marinade and it was absolutely wonderful! Made brown rice and fresh green beans with it and it turned out to be a very delicious and healthy meal. I can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
310 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
I cut the soy sauce in 1/2 and marinated it over night... baked in glass pan with marinade-- basted 3 times, and it was Excellent!! I am not a big meat eater, but we loved it, even passed the recipe along to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
237 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Excellent recipe. The best part about this recipe is how easy it is to prepare. My friends gave me many compliments on this main dish. I used 3 fairly thick boneless pork chops and recommend cooking for around 30 minutes. This was a bit too salty, use reduced-sodium soy sauce. Overall, I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This is so easy and the chops are succulent! To get around the salt issue, I use 1/4 cup of soy sauce, 1/4 cup of water, and squeeze a little extra lemon juice in. Bake them in all the marinade,and voila! My family just loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lonnarific
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I happen to love salt, but had a hunch that I too, would find these too salty. For this reason, I played it safe and used 1/4 soy sauce and 1/4 water. Along with that minor tweak, I also let the chops marinate for about 4 hours. I found them to be quite nice and very easy. I think what I liked the most out of this dish was not even the end result, but just the fact that the only ingredient I had to buy was the pork chops. Next time I think I'm going to throw in some onion slices and fresh mushrooms in the dish and let them cook with the chops. Too counteract the saltiness of the pork chops, I paired them with sauteed apples and a light pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lonnarific
Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I add a teaspoon of fresh minced ginger and call these "Baked Chinese Pork Chops". They are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
We had these pork chops for dinner last night and they were lovely to look at and easy to prepare. The temperature recommended was a tad too high and the timing too long....I will cook them again next time using a 325 degrees for only 20-25 mins. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Excellent recipe;I will defenitely make this again. I marinated the pork chops for 4 hours and also added a small can of sliced mushroom with the juice on top. I baked just as described while in marinade. Meat was perfectly cooked, juicy, and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This recipe was much too salty. I suggest cutting the soy sauce in half and marinating for only about 30 minutes to an hour. Otherwise, I liked the combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Too salty. I don't know of any way to help that out either. You might try using low sodium soy sauce. I also marinaded over night, so you may try not leaving them in so long. Even though my husband said they were good, I will not make this recipe again. The taste was not bad, but the salt just over powered everything. I grilled mine on an indoor grill and did not baste with the marinade at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States