Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Great marinade. I like to shock the taste buds so I added a 1 1/2 teaspoons of brown sugar to cut the salt and a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper for a lil salty sweet heat trio. Then I used sliced mushrooms, a 1/2 cup of the marinated, 1/3 cup of white wine, pinch of corn starch for thickening, to make a a nice mushroom sauce for the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
As suggested by others, I replaced half the soy sauce called for with water. Glad I did so because otherwise it would have been way too salty (and I am a saltaholic!). Next time I will add in a little more lemon juice because I felt like that got lost in the other flavors. I used bone-in center cut pork chops and marinated them about 4 hours and then baked the chops in the marinade for 40 minutes. The chops came out tender and flavorful. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I only marinaded for 45 minutes and then I cooked the chops in the marinade as others suggested. The family just wasn't sure about this one- kind of bland and tough. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
juicy and simple! Don't baste, just turn them over every 10-15 min. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and was amazed at the results. The ingredients are so simple but the taste is so complex and delicious. I made 6 servings, and the recipe calculator worked phenomanally! I marinated the chops for 4.5 hrs and baked them in a glass dish for 40 min lined with foil, with enough foil left over to cover the meat. I also poured all of the marinade in the dish as well. NO BASTING NEEDED. I have a difficult time making porkchops that aren't dry, but these were absolutely fabulous! So juicy and tender! Trust me, y'all! Use foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
i've made this several times with venison and it's good, not the best, but i always have these ingredients on hand so it's a convenient meal for me since i have a freezer full of deer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryebomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Great Recipe!! I didn't have Worcestershire so I used balsamic vinegar, but otherwise wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrama1
Home Town: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Good flavor, reduced the soy sauce a bit and replaced with water to equal 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These are very good. A simple recipe to make. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Making this regularly now, really good recipe. Basting makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States