Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
These pork chops have a very good flavor. Followed all the directions except used 1/4 cup water and 1/4 cup Soy sauce. Baked in marinade. I used butterfly chops, however they were dry. Next time will use different chops and not bake quite as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Boyles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Delicious, low-fat marinade that added great flavor. However I'm only giving four stars because the recipe didn't specify whether to use boneless or bone-in pork chops, and whether to cover while baking or not. I used thick-cut boneless chops and did not cover (I did remarinate during cooking as directed, and also turned them over halfway through) and cooked for 35 min. They were definitely overcooked; still tasty, but overcooked. Be aware that if you use boneless chops, reduce the baking time and keep a close eye on them. I do like the idea of another reviewer who used her slow cooker and had a very juicy result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
4 1/2 for sure, I loved this meal and so did my family. I chose to grill them rather than bake them and it only added to the taste. I think this will go well in the fall as the ambient temp starts to fall. I added a side dish of shredded Brussel sprouts cooked in butter and Celtic grey salt and fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Paul Quesada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. My family loved it, and the aroma from the chops were tantalizing! I used low sodium soy sauce and this made no difference. I also marinated before I left for work, popped them in the oven when I got home, and 45 minutes later, they were cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is a plus in my recipe book! Wasn't sure how soy sauce and lemon juice would taste together along with the garlic, but it was a big hit. I marinated the pork chops in a ziplock bag for a little over an hour. Then instead of cooking it in the oven, I cooked it in my 2 quart slow cooker for 8hrs on low. The meat was so tender and juicy. Served over beef flavor rice with the juices poured over. Definate 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Made this last night. The amount of soy sauce made this EXTREAMELY salty. Nearly impossible to eat. wont be makeing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
The pork chops turned out a little dry and i only cooked them for 32 minutes so next time i will keep a closer eye on them but other than that they turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Not bad. I would have thought the soy sauce would engulf the lemon for sure...but it didn't. They actually did have a lemon flavor to them. Different, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovableLeaLea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was another great recipe. I used pork tenderloin cut into medallions. I also used 1/4 low sodium soy sauce and 1/4 up water. 3 TBSP lemon juice. Don't forget to add sliced onion. It adds great flavor and is excellent with the meat. I marinated the meat and then put it all into a 12x12 cassarole dish. This is basically braised meat with all the juices but it made a great meal with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cn13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I made this last night. I'm filipino so I had most of the ingredients on hand. I did do 1/4 cup water and 1/4 cup soy sauce. I marinated it for about 3 hours and baked it as directed. It smelled so good and tasted delicious. We ate it on top of fresh hot rice. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States