Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
These are great! I followed the recipe exactly, and they were perfect! I didn't think they were too salty at all. Both my husband and my dad agreed that they never want a pork chop prepared another way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Wow! I've cooked plenty of pork chops over the years, but this simple recipe is a real winner. I used low sodium soy sauce and added extra garlic. The low sodium soy sauce made a big difference; the pork chops didn't taste salty but had a nice balance of flavors. I highly recommend it to everyone, and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Very easy to make. I did not alter the recipe. I marinated it in a Ziplock bag to cut down on mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Hi, I am just now doing this one for the first time. I liked the ginger idea that I read in one of the comments so I've added that. Instead of soy sauce that we commonly use here I am using one that is common in holland, an indonesian one called ketjap manis by Conimex. I find it is much less salty yet has that rich full bodied flavour...it's great for cooking and also making peanut sauce (so easy)... I am wondering if this recipe calls for the lid on or off of the roasting pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Mouth Watering. I'm in the Army so I hardly have any down time, the prep time was perfect set it in the fridge and forgot about it soon as I got home...after marinating I set it in the oven made some mashed potatos and a saladto follow the whole fam was satisfied ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Judith Calderon
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
AWESOME! Being single, I edited to ingredients for one (eye-balled most) used low sodium soy, skipped Worcestershire, but added crushed ginger - marinated in ziploc bag about 4 hours; cooked about 20+ minutes and was PERFECT with rice pilaf - first time had a pork chop without needing apple sauce!! oh, and basted twice at 10-minute intervals!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
over cooked the pork in the oven at 30 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
The marinade is good. I marinated them 1.5 days. I cooked them for 40 minutes, so they were a little dry. I will decrease the cooking time, but use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These were great and super easy too. Next time I'm going to add some brocolli and other stir fry type veggies in to bake with the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Good flavor, but I think the next time I make this I'll try searing the chops on each side prior to baking to hold in more of the juices and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States