Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
over cooked the pork in the oven at 30 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
The marinade is good. I marinated them 1.5 days. I cooked them for 40 minutes, so they were a little dry. I will decrease the cooking time, but use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These were great and super easy too. Next time I'm going to add some brocolli and other stir fry type veggies in to bake with the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Good flavor, but I think the next time I make this I'll try searing the chops on each side prior to baking to hold in more of the juices and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I cooked this for dinner and it was great! My kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I made these for my family and they were big fans. My mom said the pork had amazing flavor. They marinated for a whole day because a certain someone (me) forgot about them. But the longer the better, amIright?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My family LOVES this recipe!!! I followed the instructions to the letter. It was AWESOME. This is easy to do and a keeper. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made this for my husband and I. This was delicious. I followed the directions exact except with minor adjustments. I used 2 teaspoonsful of minced garlic instead of garlic gloves. And I added some water to cut back on the salttiness. You can taste the marinade before ou put your chops in it. I let it marinate for 2 hours in the fridge then baked as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZ DANIELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These were very good. I used the reduced sodium soy sauce. I ended up putting the ingredients together in a freezer bag and letting it marinate for 4 - 5 hours in the fridge. I guessed at the amounts of each ingredient, since my internet crapped out on me and I couldn't get to this web site...but they turned out delish. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Made this last night. It was very good. Pork chops were moist with lots of flavor. Husband and son liked it. Easy to make. Baked it a little longer than stated, since I was making 6 chops instead of 4. Was a little salty, but used low sodium soy sauce from Trader Joe's, so it was not overwhelming. Served it with mashed potatoes and sauteed spinach. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States