Baked Soy Lemon Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner and all I can say is that this recipe is simple and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as is but chose to grill the chops on the barbecue instead of baking them in the oven. I also marinated the chope for 1/1-2 hours. A definite repeat! Thank you for posting,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Loved! Used bone-in pork chops (thin cut) and baked for 30 minutes, basting every ten min or so. I used low-sodium soy, but otherwise didn't change a thing. Served with wild rice and grilled zucchini. Definitely adding this to the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I have made this alot and i usually change things around to suit our tastes but i left this alone. I do, however, have a vacuum sealer with a marinator attachment. I marinate my chops with it and it really pulls the flavor into the meat. It makes a wonderfully easy and tasty recipe that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDNECKMACHINIST

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Yumm! Very easy to prepare, I use low sodium soy sauce to cut down on the saltiness. I've made this twice know the first time I followed the recipe perfectly. I baked it and it turned out great, was really good, and the family loved it. The second time I made this I accidentally put 1/2 cup of lemon juice instead of 2 Tbls, whoopps. So I let it marinate in the fridge for about 4 hours then grilled the chops instead of baking them in the marinade and wow it was even better, the flavors were way more potent but not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Easy and delicious, I doubled the marinade for 6 pork chops, more than enough. I like salt the soy sauce was fine for me, but it could be too salty for others so maybe decrease that a bit. Will definitely keep in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My husband loved these and gave them the "Make these again" seal of approval. I served them with rice and stir-fried vegetables. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Made exactly as posted by Sherlock and wouldn't change a thing. EXCELLENT, easy and quick. Highly recommend!! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I thought these were pretty good, but my husband thought they were the best ever. They were very easy--I marinated them overnight, so the flavor was nice and pronounced. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I marinated the meat over night and paired it with the real simple rice recipe on this site. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States