Baked Smoked Sausage Spaghetti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very very good, however I have to admit I couldn't find the rope sausage and ended up having to use Johnsonville Italian sausage (which my husband smoked on the smoker first). I also used my own homemade pasta sauce (similar recipe) and a few sundried tomatoes for a big of extra tang. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessaca
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
After reading the reviews I tweeked it a bit. I like lots of seasoning so I doubled my Italian seasoning. I wish I would of added a can of tomato sauce. I will try that next time. Wasn't to bad overall. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TFR1959
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great weeknight meal. The smoked sausage imparts a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I looked everywhere for the smoked rope sausage. No luck, called johnsonville, and learned it's not been sold in this area. Improvised and used the cheddar brotwurst links, figuring since there was already cheddar in the casserole it would go well. Bottom line is 3 out of 4 in my family preferred the casserole without it. I made a few minor changes to recipe. It calls for water to simmer in the sauce mixture- I wanted to impart more flavor so I used beef broth. Also ended up adding about 2-3 teaspoons of tomato paste. By the way, says it makes 4 servings- with 1 lb of pasta plus all the veggies and sausage- really makes 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was a nice hearty comfort food meal that my family enjoyed. I did have to open a jar of spaghetti sauce to add to this to make it thicker but we thought the smokey flavor from the sausage was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
We enjoyed this but like LagunaLala, I would suggest adding some more seasoning. Also, if I made it again, I'd omit the 3/4 cup of water as I prefer a thicker sauce. My husband and the boys cleaned their plates, we rarely use crushed tomatoes but they were really good in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
We liked it but next time I would add some tomato paste and more seasoning because I like a little more tomato taste and sauce with the spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by KZrod
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I did not change a thing! This was delish.... Loved the johnsonville smoked sausage. My daughter usually puts her nose up to kielbasa but, not this she actually asked for seconds. The only thing was it makes a lot!!! We have so much left over I even fed the nieghbor lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KZrod
Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States