Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Delicious. Will get several meals out of it. I added 1 onion chopped with the chicken. Cooked on high for an hour as directed but accidental turned it down to warm instead of low. I didnt notice it for 3 hours! I turned it back up to high for about four hours and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Flavorfull, somewhat healthy and so so easy. I used half split chicken breasts with rib in and skin on. I sprayed regular spam on the chicken After placing in crock pot. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rota, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I have been doing this for years but with a twist. I take a completely frozen chicken (4-5 lbs) Place it on the tin foil balls . Season it , put it on high for 8 hours checking it once about half way through to remove the inner bag . Thats it poof 8 hours later you have the best chicken ever. This is great in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Mixed together lemon pepper, garlic salt, onion powder, salt and a little pepper in a bowl. Prepped chicken and rubbed it all over. From the time I opened the chicken until it went in the crockpot took 4 minutes (the crock pot timed it). All in all, that's fast prep! Cooked a 5.75 pound chicken for 4 1/2 hours on high. It was perfectly done and so juicy, it temped at 180-190 all over. I used the aluminum foil method and put some white wine in the bottom. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was so easy to make and I was able to use it to make 3 different meals. I did not use foil either, but added carrots, onion and red wine, as well as spices. The chicken was falling off the bone and made the house smell so good all day long! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Daytona, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was really good! I did add a few spices because several had said it was bland. I used garlic salt, black pepper, paprika, thyme and rosemary. I put celery and onion in the cavity and I added some chicken broth to the crock pot. I did not cook mine as long as suggested because my crock pot tends to cooker faster than most recipes. I think I cooked it for about 5 1/2 - 6 hours and it was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This recipe is definitely one for keeping! I used cornish hens and the change I made was add carrots and pearl onions to the bottom with the foil, and seasoned with Old Bay and a cut up orange in the middle. Great base recipe for any variation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This was an amazing idea! I didn't give it a 5 because I changed it a little. I put 1/2 cup of dry white wine in the bottom of the slow cooker, stuffed the cavity with 6 cloves of garlic and 1 lemon, and put a little dijon mustard on the top. The chicken melted in our mouths and we strained the drippings and added some cornstarch to make an amazing gravy. Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I rubbed olive oil on the chicken and I stuffed it with lemon, celery and onion and I seasoned it real well. It turned out so moist and flavorful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPENDUBEDEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Perfect! Easy! I put in crockpot on low for eight hours. Great recipe for a summer day when you don't feel like hanging out in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States