Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Looks great and easy recipe.....yet to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Three words YUM YUM and YUM! I was out of paprika so I subbed with cayenne. Only change I made. Simple, smelled delish and tasted even better. Made a great stock as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is absolutely the BEST recipe for slow cooker chicken that doesn't taste like slow cooker chicken. The foil makes the chicken crisp, without drying...-I have given this recipe to many of my friends who love baked chicken but have a problem with soggy bottom/soft skin...everyone needs to try this method of slow cooking if they want crisp, tender chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Awesome! Cut up potatoes, celery, and carrots and put'em at the bottom instead of foil balls. Seasoned chicken with steak seasoning actually and then added freshly diced rosemary, garlic powder, and onion powder. Left the chicken pieces (drumsticks, thighs) in the fridge in a plastic bag for a couple of hours. Then cooked it on high for about 5.5 hours. I turned the chicken and vegetables halfway so it cooks evenly. For the vegetables I salted and peppered it before cooking. I liked the the chicken on top of the veggies so the chicken fat fell to the bottom of the pot and seasoned the veggies even more. Man... this is def the best way to cook chicken. :) The meat was superbly tender. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sha Tin, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I m cooking- and just got a small crock pot at the thrift store. This recipe seemed simple enough, so I tried it. It came out WONDERFUL! I used boneless, SKINLESS ,thinly sliced chicken breasts. It came out juicy and tender. There.was some juice in the bottom of the pot, so I mixed that in some instant mashed potatoes. What a wonderful meal! I am so PROUD of myself for doing this :-) I rinsed and saved the aluminum foil balls, to reuse them again, and save foil and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I followed the directions exactly as written along with the suggestion of putting the vegetables at the bottom. The chicken was moist and not overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this last night. The chicken was fall off the bone tender! I made gravy with some of the liquid that cooked out of the bird and served it with mashed potatoes and green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I agree that the chicken needs more seasoning. I massaged multiple spices with small pats of butter under the skin. I also put chicken broth in the bottom of the slow cooker and instead of tin foil, used potatoes and carrots. Very good when using these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I liked how easy this was, and how fall-apart-tender the chicken came out. Literally, when i tried to lift it, it fell apart into quarters. The flavor was kind of boring though, and it didn't have what I consider to be the best part of a roast chicken - no crispy skin. Combine that with the slightly dry white meat, and I just wasn't a fan. I'll stick to oven roasting from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
No flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States