Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
No flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This turned out excellent. I did not cook it for as long as the recipe said because I did not want it to fall apart. I used cheesecloth (recommended in a review) and put carrots, onions and sweet potatoes underneath a small (3lb) chicken. I also added broth and white wine and used the juices to make gravy. Delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was about as easy as it gets, big bonus in my world. The second time I made it I stuffed the cavity with carrots, an onion and 2 cloves of garlic. Saved the bones for slow cooker chicken stock too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsyinked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe would be truly great if the aluminum foil was not added to it. It is surly one that can be adjusted to fit any busy healthy life style just put the vegies in the bottom, I too recommend brining the chicken over night, I have used orange or apple juice instead of water plus a table spoon of salt in a zip lock bag. I think I would also like to try rice in the bottom instead of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I did stuff my chicken with onions and celery. Put the foil balls in the bottom of the cooker, but added a small amount of red wine I had leftover. It came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as written. I will not b making this again. Bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I added carrots, onion and celery to the inside of the chicken. I lifted a bit of the skin off the top so I could season the actual meat. Used extra seasoning also- garlic, poultry seasoning etc. Poured a little chicken broth on bottom of crock pot to keep things moist. Loved this- so moist and flavorful- AND EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Winner winner, can't get any easier! Love it. Juicy and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I really like this recipe. The only thing I did different was add a cup of water to help keep the chicken moist. It turned out great! My daughter loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
easy way to prepare chi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States