Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as written. I will not b making this again. Bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I added carrots, onion and celery to the inside of the chicken. I lifted a bit of the skin off the top so I could season the actual meat. Used extra seasoning also- garlic, poultry seasoning etc. Poured a little chicken broth on bottom of crock pot to keep things moist. Loved this- so moist and flavorful- AND EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Winner winner, can't get any easier! Love it. Juicy and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I really like this recipe. The only thing I did different was add a cup of water to help keep the chicken moist. It turned out great! My daughter loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
easy way to prepare chi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I used drumsticks and placed them over a few potatoes, new carrots and an onion. Rubbed the chicken with poultry seasoning and S&P. It cooked in 3 hours on high with a little bit of chicken stock in the bottom (optional if you leave the skin on), and was fall off the bone tender! Maybe remove skin before seasoning if you don't plan on eating the skin. The carrots were very soft but the chicken, potatoes and onion were perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Fixed as written. Although the skin was not crispy, it was OK. The taste of the chicken was very bland. I would rather cook in the oven for 1 1/2 hours and get the flavor and crispy skin. Maybe if you added more spices inside and out. The other thing I don't like about doing whole chickens in the crockpot is having to pick through the bones to get all the good dark meat. The breasts came out in two pieces, but I had to pick through bones to get the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Awesome! I added more seasonings (garlic & onion powders, marjoram, thyme, etc) and used a bed of carrots, onions, and celery instead of the foil balls. Making it again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is an easy way to prepare a whole chicken. I really liked that the foil balls serve as a kind of rack that lifts the chicken out of the rendered fat. Use a really good chicken and let the simple, true flavor come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. I use whatever seasons I'm in the mood for at the time I make it. I am a fan of putting seasonings/herbs/garlic & even lemon and/or lime leaves from my potted trees! I will NEVER use aluminum balls to set the chicken on, but prefer either whole small potatoes or large/med halved and I imagine that other large veggies would serve well. Also, NO liquid is required because this makes an amazing amount of chicken broth on it's own. Later, after removing the chicken you can add water to make a soup base. The cooked chicken can be used so many ways in so many recipes - and don't forget just a plain old good chicken sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States