Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe would be truly great if the aluminum foil was not added to it. It is surly one that can be adjusted to fit any busy healthy life style just put the vegies in the bottom, I too recommend brining the chicken over night, I have used orange or apple juice instead of water plus a table spoon of salt in a zip lock bag. I think I would also like to try rice in the bottom instead of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I did stuff my chicken with onions and celery. Put the foil balls in the bottom of the cooker, but added a small amount of red wine I had leftover. It came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as written. I will not b making this again. Bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I added carrots, onion and celery to the inside of the chicken. I lifted a bit of the skin off the top so I could season the actual meat. Used extra seasoning also- garlic, poultry seasoning etc. Poured a little chicken broth on bottom of crock pot to keep things moist. Loved this- so moist and flavorful- AND EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Winner winner, can't get any easier! Love it. Juicy and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I really like this recipe. The only thing I did different was add a cup of water to help keep the chicken moist. It turned out great! My daughter loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
easy way to prepare chi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I used drumsticks and placed them over a few potatoes, new carrots and an onion. Rubbed the chicken with poultry seasoning and S&P. It cooked in 3 hours on high with a little bit of chicken stock in the bottom (optional if you leave the skin on), and was fall off the bone tender! Maybe remove skin before seasoning if you don't plan on eating the skin. The carrots were very soft but the chicken, potatoes and onion were perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Fixed as written. Although the skin was not crispy, it was OK. The taste of the chicken was very bland. I would rather cook in the oven for 1 1/2 hours and get the flavor and crispy skin. Maybe if you added more spices inside and out. The other thing I don't like about doing whole chickens in the crockpot is having to pick through the bones to get all the good dark meat. The breasts came out in two pieces, but I had to pick through bones to get the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Awesome! I added more seasonings (garlic & onion powders, marjoram, thyme, etc) and used a bed of carrots, onions, and celery instead of the foil balls. Making it again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States