Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Really easy and just amazing texture!! I was skeptical about not filling the crock pot with water but it turned out just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made for the first time it was AWESOME!!!! My chicken always tastes boiled in a slow cooker but not this recipe. It was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Followed the directions exactly--the chicken was actually a little bigger than called for. Cooked TO DEATH. It didn't just fall apart, it was mush. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Delicious! If you want to make it yourself, this is the way to go. I must say though, you can get them already delcicious and cooked at the grocery store for about the same price. Sometimes it feels good to make it yourself, and sometimes you just want to save the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Turned out wonderful. Entire family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I give this recipe 4 stars for the original method.. However if you doctor it up with more flavor then it is a 5 star for sure. I have made this 3 times so far. Attempt #1: Took advice from others and stuffed cavity with onions, garlic, and carrots. Lined the bottom with onions, garlic and carrots. Seasoned the 5 lb bird with rosemary, garlic salt, pepper, paprika, etc.. and cooked it as recipe says: 1 hr on high and then 8ish on low. Smelled amazing walking thru the door but was dry dry dry. We still ate it (seasonings were great and the veggies were to die for!) Attempt #2: 5 lb bird again.. seasoned and treated same as before but reduced cooking time (on LOW) to about 6 to 7 hours. Again.. dry. :( Attempt #3: 4 lb bird. By George, this time I think I've got it. This time I actually tried the aluminum ball technique.. generously seasoned the bird with olive oil, garlic salt, seasoned salt, paprika, diced garlic, pepper. 4 hours 30 minutes on LOW only.. divine. Next time I want to use potatoes as a base.. cooking is all about trial and error right? I finally figured out a way that is delicious and tender, but you never know.. maybe I could combine the fruits of my research (or should I say veggies of my research lol) and use veggies on the bottom with a 4 lb bird and cook on low for 4.5 hours. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Not bad. Not flavorful. But not bad. Typical moist bland chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Turned out great. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States