Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This was an amazing idea! I didn't give it a 5 because I changed it a little. I put 1/2 cup of dry white wine in the bottom of the slow cooker, stuffed the cavity with 6 cloves of garlic and 1 lemon, and put a little dijon mustard on the top. The chicken melted in our mouths and we strained the drippings and added some cornstarch to make an amazing gravy. Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I rubbed olive oil on the chicken and I stuffed it with lemon, celery and onion and I seasoned it real well. It turned out so moist and flavorful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPENDUBEDEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Perfect! Easy! I put in crockpot on low for eight hours. Great recipe for a summer day when you don't feel like hanging out in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Dee-lish! I've been looking for an easy baked chicken recipe that yields moist, flavorful chicken. This is it! I used bone-in breast and thighs, browned in olive oil, then rubbed on rotisserie chicken spices. Left the skin on, which helped keep in the moisture. Make sure you don't overbake and it will be tender and moist - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Tomski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is the easiest/best chicken ever! The paprika gives is a "roasted" color. So moist! This is the only way to "bake a chicken!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight, using suggestions of additional spices and 2 cups chicken broth in the pot. First, the foil balls kept the bird off the bottom of the pot. The flavor was delicious, and would have been very good using just the as written spices. That said, my 3 1/2 pound chicken was dry. I was very glad to have the broth in the pot. I simply defatted the broth and added a cup of it to a roux, along with a pinch of pepper. The gravy was PERFECT! I will certainly make this again, cooking on low for 7 hours. The remaining broth is in the freezer for a night when I need amazing gravy. So 4 stars. With an onion and some poultry seasoning, plus a timing adjustment, this is worth 5 stars. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Not sure what to say about this - easy, but tastes just like boiled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was what I thought it would be: a great way to stew chicken. I used carrots and potatoes instead of foil for the bottom, and added 3/4 cup chicken broth only because I had it on hand to use up. I put a half onion cut up into four pieces and some celery in the cavity. I loosened the skin and put spices underneath. I cooked it 8 hours on low. It was good, but bland. Next time? Even more spices, and lower the cooking time to 7 hours on low. This would be a great way to make chicken soup, or just cook a chicken to use the meat in different recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I added some rosemary and thyme....AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maedaysmiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was ok. It definitely cooks faster than the directions. I took it out an hour early, and it was already a bit dry. I also added quite of additional seasonings, stuffing the bird with onion, celery and garlic, placing bits of butter and more garlic cloves under the skin, and rubbing the outside of the skin with rosemary, salt, pepper and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States