Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Good recipe, because I never realized you could slow cook a chicken. That being said, this recipe is very basic. You can jazz it up however you like to dress your chicken. I normally stuff with garlic & onion, and outside with many different seasonings. You do NOT need a liquid in it. Another thing I learned in the past year for ANY meats. The meat will make its own juices, so if you just threw that bad boy into the crockpot and turned it in, it will cook just right. A note to everyone who doesn't like it soggy outside (me neither, chicken skin is the best!!), when it's done cooking, CAREFULLY (I use big spoons on either side and move slow) transfer to a cookie sheet wrapped in foil, and broil for about 15 minutes. Gets the outside good and crispy, and everyone will think you roasted a chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is the "BEST" ever and So EASY !!! I did cook it on high for 2hr's and low for about an hour. Oh it was SO juicy and YUMMY ! Have so much left over I'm going to use the chicken pot pie recipe. Thanks SO much, this is the Very Best Recipe Ever .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debora C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This recipe is sheer genius. Why didn't I think of doing this?! I started this at noon yesterday, turned it off and went to bed at 11ish, got up this morn and it fell apart (good thing) when I took it out. Bye, bye all other methods for cooking chicken. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
We have made this several times now, and it always comes out perfectly! I followed the advice of other reviewers and always use potatoes, carrots, and onions in the bottom instead of the aluminum foil. Prep time is minimal, and the slow cooker does the rest of the work, which I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Just made this for supper tonight, used salt and pepper, paprika, thyme, garlic and onion powder and a bit of sage for the seasoning. Woke up late, so put it on high for 4.5-5 hrs, turned out like the rotisserie chickens you can buy at grocery store, or Swiss chalet chicken. Sooooo yummy and moist. I'll definitely be doing this again! Four of us ate and the chicken is just a pile of bones now :) Had potatoes and fresh beans, peas, kale, turnip and beets, what a feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Delicious. Will get several meals out of it. I added 1 onion chopped with the chicken. Cooked on high for an hour as directed but accidental turned it down to warm instead of low. I didnt notice it for 3 hours! I turned it back up to high for about four hours and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Flavorfull, somewhat healthy and so so easy. I used half split chicken breasts with rib in and skin on. I sprayed regular spam on the chicken After placing in crock pot. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rota, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I have been doing this for years but with a twist. I take a completely frozen chicken (4-5 lbs) Place it on the tin foil balls . Season it , put it on high for 8 hours checking it once about half way through to remove the inner bag . Thats it poof 8 hours later you have the best chicken ever. This is great in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Mixed together lemon pepper, garlic salt, onion powder, salt and a little pepper in a bowl. Prepped chicken and rubbed it all over. From the time I opened the chicken until it went in the crockpot took 4 minutes (the crock pot timed it). All in all, that's fast prep! Cooked a 5.75 pound chicken for 4 1/2 hours on high. It was perfectly done and so juicy, it temped at 180-190 all over. I used the aluminum foil method and put some white wine in the bottom. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was so easy to make and I was able to use it to make 3 different meals. I did not use foil either, but added carrots, onion and red wine, as well as spices. The chicken was falling off the bone and made the house smell so good all day long! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Daytona, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States