Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Simple and easy. Tastes wonderful. I added some carrots and poultry seasoning and a dash of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I followed the instructions, and it was great! So easy! I am always going to cook chicken this way. It was so tender and juicy, and it fell off of the bones. The cleanup is easier too. Just throw out the foil, and you are left with the yummy juice to make gravy. What a great idea! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissysno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Lawrence, New York, USA
Living In: West Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
So easy and oh so good! The entire family loved it! Made it as written other than adding an onion to the cavity and a little garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Brilliant idea with the tin foil balls! Don't forget to spray them with Pam. The paprika gives it a lovely color- use lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was really good. This chicken was falling off the bone. My family enjoyed this and I enjoyed that it's a slow cooker recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The chicken came out so juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is a great basic recipe for crock pot chicken. I read several reviews and added my own slant to it, just like the others. I added carrots and onions and sweet potatoes and garlic at the bottom (instead of the foil) and added 1/2 cup broth on the bottom of the pot. I also seasoned with paprika as in the original recipe, but also added garlic powder, salt, pepper, and an all-purpose seasoning. I seasoned it under the skin along with some soft butter. Olive oil can be used as well. I also stuffed the chicken with some of the veggies and garlic. I brought it to a party and it was delish! Super easy recipe, I prepared it in the morning and cooked on low for 4 hours until I returned and cooked on high for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I followed it exactly but did as other reviewers and used quartered potatoes instead of aluminum foil. It turned out as expected! Next time, I would like to try adding more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Chicken was liberally spiced, followed directions....the chicken was so dry and overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda DeCaussin Abbott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very easy! Used some of the variations I read about....like using halved onions on the bottom instead of the foil. I also put two slaps of thick bacon in slow cooker, and heavily seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and some Italian seasoning. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mccloud, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States