Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Awesome! I added more seasonings (garlic & onion powders, marjoram, thyme, etc) and used a bed of carrots, onions, and celery instead of the foil balls. Making it again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is an easy way to prepare a whole chicken. I really liked that the foil balls serve as a kind of rack that lifts the chicken out of the rendered fat. Use a really good chicken and let the simple, true flavor come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. I use whatever seasons I'm in the mood for at the time I make it. I am a fan of putting seasonings/herbs/garlic & even lemon and/or lime leaves from my potted trees! I will NEVER use aluminum balls to set the chicken on, but prefer either whole small potatoes or large/med halved and I imagine that other large veggies would serve well. Also, NO liquid is required because this makes an amazing amount of chicken broth on it's own. Later, after removing the chicken you can add water to make a soup base. The cooked chicken can be used so many ways in so many recipes - and don't forget just a plain old good chicken sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was great recipe..Simple but delicious..We loved it;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I prefer a whole chicken in the oven, but you can not beat this on a week night after you have worked all day. I love using the foil because the chicken does not sit in the grease while it is cooking. I strain the grease off and make gravy. I use the leftovers on sandwiches for lunch. Great recipe if you want a good meal during the work week with little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I use this recipe about once a week. It's just my husband and I at home. I can make this,have baked chicken one night and use the leftovers for something else another night. With our work schedule the cooking time is perfect for us. I sometimes switch up the seasonings but the technique is awesome! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I was most impressed at how it crisped up on the outside, and how juicy it was on the inside. I just rubbed with oil and put on a lot of "Tony's" season and that was it. The tin foil on the bottom is a brilliant idea....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Luanda, Luanda, Angola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
The chicken browned, better than baked! As a working woman, who loves roasted chicken, I believe this recipe is better than gold :) I had 5 thighs. I seasoned them as I normally do, balled up 5 pieces of foil, set them a top the foil, turned it on at 7:30 am & arrived home at 6:45 pm to find beautifully browned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Great way to make a roast chicken in the summer heat! Not exactly roasted but good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I had a 5lb. chicken, I cooked it on high for 2 hours and low for 4 hours. I used rosemary, thyme, and Bells seasoning. It was the most tender chicken we have ever had. The flavor was great! I love the idea of the tin foil. I highly recommed this. Very easy with good results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States