Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I followed the directions exactly as written along with the suggestion of putting the vegetables at the bottom. The chicken was moist and not overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this last night. The chicken was fall off the bone tender! I made gravy with some of the liquid that cooked out of the bird and served it with mashed potatoes and green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I agree that the chicken needs more seasoning. I massaged multiple spices with small pats of butter under the skin. I also put chicken broth in the bottom of the slow cooker and instead of tin foil, used potatoes and carrots. Very good when using these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I liked how easy this was, and how fall-apart-tender the chicken came out. Literally, when i tried to lift it, it fell apart into quarters. The flavor was kind of boring though, and it didn't have what I consider to be the best part of a roast chicken - no crispy skin. Combine that with the slightly dry white meat, and I just wasn't a fan. I'll stick to oven roasting from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
No flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This turned out excellent. I did not cook it for as long as the recipe said because I did not want it to fall apart. I used cheesecloth (recommended in a review) and put carrots, onions and sweet potatoes underneath a small (3lb) chicken. I also added broth and white wine and used the juices to make gravy. Delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was about as easy as it gets, big bonus in my world. The second time I made it I stuffed the cavity with carrots, an onion and 2 cloves of garlic. Saved the bones for slow cooker chicken stock too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsyinked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe would be truly great if the aluminum foil was not added to it. It is surly one that can be adjusted to fit any busy healthy life style just put the vegies in the bottom, I too recommend brining the chicken over night, I have used orange or apple juice instead of water plus a table spoon of salt in a zip lock bag. I think I would also like to try rice in the bottom instead of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I did stuff my chicken with onions and celery. Put the foil balls in the bottom of the cooker, but added a small amount of red wine I had leftover. It came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as written. I will not b making this again. Bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States