Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made exactly as written and it is delicious. All 5 of my children love this chicken and it couldn't be easier. I have made this several times and it is on our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Three hours on high and we had a completely cooked, fall off the bone, moist chicken! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
If you're looking for a chicken to impress guests, this isn't the one for you. But if you're looking for a tender, juicy chicken that couldn't be simpler, look no further. It's a good base recipe to dress your chicken up however you like it. I like it simple, so I stuck with the recipe and I love it. I made pan gravy from the drippings - yum. Thanks for a super easy chicken recipe. I put it in before bed and I am having the best lunch ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was so good and tender...even used the leftovers chicken for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baron
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is a great basic recipe that lends itself well to your personal options. I had a chicken that had been in the freezer way too long and a slow cooker and wanted to try them together. I found this recipe and the comments to it and went to work. I still had some frozen rosemary in the garden and a few oranges in the fridge so made Rosemary Orange baked chicken. First I slathered the bird with butter. Then, I made a rub of salt pepper poultry seasoning chopped fresh rosemary and paprika and rubbed that onto the whole chicken I grated up some orange zest and sprinkled that on the bird. I halved the orange and stuffed that in the cavity with 2 small onions. Trussed the bird and placed it on the slow cooker on the aluminum foil "logs" I had made. I added one cup of stock and cooked for 4 hours on high. It came out tender, moist with a hint of orange. Tasted great. Turns out I didn't need to add the stock, I will know that next time. I didn't brown the bird as I wanted to keep the prep time down and if i wanted a crispy brown skin, I just would have baked the bird. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Like many of you, I cut up an onion and stuffed it in the cavity of the chicken. An easy flavor enhancer. I also mixed 1 TBSP olive oil, 1/2 tsp. paprika, 1 tsp garlic powder and 1 tsp dried tarragon and brushed the chicken before cooking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Fall off the bone yummy! Have been looking for years for a great whole chicken slow cooker recipe. This is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Cooked it on high for 2 hours and then low for 5 hours and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is SUCH an EASY recipe- I actually use an old pie pan folded in half- after its done I put it in the oven at 350 to brown an additional 15-20 mins- so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chinacat01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
2 hrs on high and 3 hrs on low for 4 lb chicken....otherwise it is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuclearnik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States