Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I followed the basic recipe however I added a couple of thing: I made a rub using garlic powder, salt, a little curry and cayenne, and lifted the skin and rubbed the meat with it and then the skin. I used 6 medium potato halves - skin up - on the bottom to rest the chicken on, and 1/2 bag of baby carrots. Two cups of veg stock and a little bit of olive oil. Cooked on high for 1 hour and on low for 7 hours turning it once. Some of the most savory and flavorful chicken I've ever had. Be advised after 8 hours you're gonna need a couple of large spoons to remove the chicken since it all falls off the bone. Potatoes and carrots were done just right and the juice in the cooker ladles over everything. WILL do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is the best chicken I have ever made. I also modified as one person suggested and coated with butter and added garlic salt and poultry seasoning, etc. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I really want to like this recipe but I have made it multiple times over the years and I never like the way it turns out. The flavors are lacking, and my chicken is falling off the bone unfortunately I don't think I like this this way. Maybe I over cooked it or didn't put enough seasonings but I usually add more spices than what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Norman-Dao

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Made this today for our Sunday after church lunch. the entire family loved it. I did use the potatoes and carrots rather than the aluminum foil, everything was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Really easy and just amazing texture!! I was skeptical about not filling the crock pot with water but it turned out just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made for the first time it was AWESOME!!!! My chicken always tastes boiled in a slow cooker but not this recipe. It was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Followed the directions exactly--the chicken was actually a little bigger than called for. Cooked TO DEATH. It didn't just fall apart, it was mush. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Delicious! If you want to make it yourself, this is the way to go. I must say though, you can get them already delcicious and cooked at the grocery store for about the same price. Sometimes it feels good to make it yourself, and sometimes you just want to save the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Turned out wonderful. Entire family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States