Baked Shrimp with Feta and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is an amazing dish for how easy it is to make. I served the entire meal over orzo. I usually don't like any leftovers with seafood/shellfish, but this was still delicious the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
What an easy, elegant meal! Fit for any night of the week--yet a wonderful recipe you could serve to guests! I followed the ingredients of the recipe--using fire roasted diced tomatoes. Such amazing flavor! I sauteed the shrimp about 1.5 minutes on each side...slightly undercooked. Then baked for 15 minutes; much longer and you risk overcooking the shrimp. Served on top of orzo with "Baked Zucchini Chips" and fresh fruit. Yum! It really is an impressive looking dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Fabulous! The best shrimp dish I have ever made. A few keys to a five star dish: 1. Don't cook the shrimp for five minutes otherwise it will be overcooked when you finish baking it. Cook the shrimp until it's light pink and then take it off the stove and out of the hot pan so it doesn't continue to cook. 2. Don't add salt; the feta has enough. 3. Cook the vermouth down then add the tomatoes and cook the tomato juices down as well otherwise it will be runny. Baking will not evaporate the extra juices. 4. The feta won't brown but when it becomes heated throughout, it's done. I also used dried parsley because that's what I had on hand and it worked great. This is a definite keeper. This recipe is so simple yet an impressive date night recipe. UPDATE: I made this again using overly ripe cherry tomatoes and it is so much more elegant. The fresh parsley and tomatoes make it look like an expensive restaurant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was runny, shrimp is tough . I only cooked for about 25 minutes. Cheese hadn't even started to brown. Can't imagine what this would have been like if I had cooked until golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Awesome, awesome, awesome...and super simple to make. My husband said this was a definite repeat. I was actually happy there was leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
WOW. This is great and, best of all, really different. Perfect with orzo. Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadtownCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Lots of flavor! Unless your taste buds are dull you will only need a regular serving to get your fill of this dish. This is a special treat and not something I'd make often since their is so much flavor. But it is so good that I may not be able to pass it up for the next special dinner. It's a wonderful departure from the typical shrimp and noodles or scampi dishes out there. Next time I may try it bruschetta-style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This dish was delicious! And healthy too. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I have made this twice now. The first time I made it exactly as it was written and served over linguine noodles - it was wonderful! The next time I added diced green pepper and diced onions at the same time as the garlic. I cooked until soft. I found I was out of feta and so used grated parmesan. Served over rice and it was a wonderful and filling dinner. Kids liked it better with parmesan (they aren't fans of feta!). Highly recommend as a quick and filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States