Baked Shrimp with Feta and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Wasn't really sure about this recipe but decided to try it. I'm not a big vermouth fan but I'm tired of the same old grilled shrimp and was looking for something totally different. Very, very good! I only cooked the shrimp about 3 minutes in the pan so the shrimp wouldn't be overdone. I doubled the garlic and used fresh herbs. This will be a regular in our house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Family loved this and I have picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
It was very watery. The recipes sounded good....but. We used goat chesses instead of feta and it was the only thing I liked about this dish. Cooking the shrimp for 20 minutes was WAY to long. The shrimp was like rubber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Got my 1st iphone, downloaded the allrecipes app and used it to cook this recipe for dinner the same night! Loved it, it had great flavor. Like some other reviewers, I made a few minor changes. Using what I had on hand, I used dried parsley and fresh tomatoes. I had to sub the vermooth for white wine, but it still tasted terriffic! I served it along side a fresh spinach salad. It reminded me so much of shrimp scampi the way I made it that next time I will serve it over pasta. Fab app and website that I will continue using. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
we both REALLY liked. Made a little spag., broccoli, and Texas Toast to go with it. Marshall said he'd take it for lunch too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Fabulous recipe and so easy to do ahead! Great for a big crowd bc it keeps in the casserole dish till ready to bake. I switch the order and start with the butter garlic then tomatoes so my tomatoes can cook down a bit, then add the shrimp for the last 5 minutes so they don't overcook. I also skip the vermouth and red pepper so my kids can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
EXCELLENT DISH! The shrimp turned out to be the perfect tenderness and the flavor combinations with the feta, tomatoes and fresh spices made for a great dish for company. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very yummy! I added extra garlic, roasted red pepper strips with the tomato and kalamata olives. Gave it another layer of flavor! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States