Baked Shrimp with Feta and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This recipe became a weekly dinner. Fast and Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
What a great find! This is a delicious, easy to prepare dinner that would work for either a work day meal or company. I thought I had all the ingredients when I went to make the recipe, but didn't have a can of tomatoes, instead, I chopped up 1/2 fresh tomato and added it to half a 8 oz. can of tomato sauce. I cooked the tomato and sauce for 5 minutes in a saucepan, just to soften the tomato, before adding it to the reduced vermouth. Thanks for the recipe Laura.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I actually made this with chicken and it was excellent. I followed the recipe and just browned the chicken before I put it in the oven. I used more garlic and added Italian spiced tomatoes. Can't wait to try this with shrimp! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat4662

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
WHOA! By far this is the BEST shrimp dish I've had!!! DELISH!! I used fresh Roma tomatoes, and dried oregano, I also trippled the garlic! I would also suggest if you want a bit more sauce, increase the vermouth. I served it with pasta and garlic bread. A WINNER IN MY BOOK! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Mountain, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Wow... this was a real hit! Easy and excellent. Thanks for sharing this dish. I served it over brown rice with a salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
If you like feta cheese and shrimp, this is an excellent and easy dish to prepare. I have my doubts about serving six people unless you include h'orderves, salad and bread. Great quality meal. I used a little more garlic than suggested, about three large cloves, and I used large cooked shrimp for ease. Other than that I followed as prescribed. You can also prepare the night before, just don't bake. Pull it out of fridge and let it get to room temperature then bake till parts of feta just start to turn brown. You must serve over orzo (must)! I've made this several times. Good luck. Top Notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Delicious & simple to make. A very light shrimp dish. A definate keeper. However it does only serve 4 adults. I served over spaghetti with garlic toast. Everyone must try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Wonderful! I made this for my boyfriend's birthday, because he loves shrimp. Two of his friends came over and ate with us. They all LOVED it! I served over coucous and used white cooking wone b/c I couldn't find vermouth. I can't wait to try it again with the real ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
We really loved this dinner. I used both one can of diced tomatoes and a container of grape tomatoes-halved. I increased the vermouth slightly to have more sause. I also added more feta because we love it so much. I also made it with 2 pounds of large shrimp and served it over orzo...loved the orzo/feta/tomato combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This is so delicious and easy to prepare. It is light and fresh. I used fresh roma tomatoes and more feta cheese and served it with orzo pasta. My guests loved it and all wanted to recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States