Baked Shrimp with Feta and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I tried this recipe last night. It had a good flavor, but following the instructions almost to a T, the shrimp was overcooked and the sauce watery. I will try it again (And this time remember to pick up fresh parsley first), cook the shrimp less initially since 20 minutes of baking would cook them through, and reduce the Vermouth to 1/2 cup. I will also cook the tomato/ vermouth mixture until the tomato juices reduce some, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lavendertigerlily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
What a great find! This is a delicious, easy to prepare dinner that would work for either a work day meal or company. I thought I had all the ingredients when I went to make the recipe, but didn't have a can of tomatoes, instead, I chopped up 1/2 fresh tomato and added it to half a 8 oz. can of tomato sauce. I cooked the tomato and sauce for 5 minutes in a saucepan, just to soften the tomato, before adding it to the reduced vermouth. Thanks for the recipe Laura.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I actually made this with chicken and it was excellent. I followed the recipe and just browned the chicken before I put it in the oven. I used more garlic and added Italian spiced tomatoes. Can't wait to try this with shrimp! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat4662

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Delicious & simple to make. A very light shrimp dish. A definate keeper. However it does only serve 4 adults. I served over spaghetti with garlic toast. Everyone must try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
A very nice dish with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This recipe became a weekly dinner. Fast and Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
WHOA! By far this is the BEST shrimp dish I've had!!! DELISH!! I used fresh Roma tomatoes, and dried oregano, I also trippled the garlic! I would also suggest if you want a bit more sauce, increase the vermouth. I served it with pasta and garlic bread. A WINNER IN MY BOOK! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Mountain, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
If you like feta cheese and shrimp, this is an excellent and easy dish to prepare. I have my doubts about serving six people unless you include h'orderves, salad and bread. Great quality meal. I used a little more garlic than suggested, about three large cloves, and I used large cooked shrimp for ease. Other than that I followed as prescribed. You can also prepare the night before, just don't bake. Pull it out of fridge and let it get to room temperature then bake till parts of feta just start to turn brown. You must serve over orzo (must)! I've made this several times. Good luck. Top Notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was good! I did use fresh oregano and fresh tomatoes and my husband is not one to like seafood and pasta but he really liked this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Quite yummy! I threw in some fresh spinach that I wanted to use up. Added good color and vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States