Baked Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I took a lot of creative license with this. I did use all of the ingredients as listed (except for omitting the cayenne entirely), but changed the execution of the recipe. Most important, I did not cook the shrimp first! Shrimp cooks so quickly that I knew not only was this unnecessary, it might even be detrimental. I poured a mix of melted butter and lemon juice in the bottom of my pan. I mixed up the bread crumbs with enough olive oil to moisten them, and added the minced garlic, chopped parsley, and some salt and pepper. Coated the shrimp with this mixture, then baked it at 400 degrees for 12 minutes. Beautiful and excellent! I served this with Lemon Butter Herb Pasta and Garlic Vegetable Sauté, both recipes also from this site. Five stars with the above-mentioned changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
We Loved this scampi. We will be making again. I only used 1/2 tsp of the cayenne. Tasted better than Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
We LOVED this.! Super easy as well. We also like spicy so we added crushed red peppers and about 5 shots of tobasco ??. Definitely a keeper! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was excellent. The cayenne is definitely needed for that extra something. Took a cue from the other reviews that said it was too spicy and only put 1/4 tsp cayenne-perfect amount of zip. Added parmesan to the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Super easy and so much better than the store bought version. I did cut back a little on the butter. I used precooked shrimp and only put them in towards the end (just enough to heat them up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This has way too much butter and cayenne for us, and I even cut the cayenne in half. It was too spicy. Not impressed with this at all and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I thought this was the best shrimp scampi I have ever tasted! It was so easy to make and worth every bite. I made it just like the recipe called for without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Served this over eggs noodles. It was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
So easy and so good. Boyfriend loved it. Now thinks I am a great cook. Any recipe that causes that respnse is a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Excellent! We added grated Parmesan cheese while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States