Baked Shells in Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I only gave this four stars because it definitely needed more pasta sauce to keep the pasta from drying out as well as more veggies like squash, zucchini, and peppers for great flavor. The tofu was excellent, and I would add more next time just because it was a great cheese substitute. Overall, it was a great recipe, and I would definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I am trying to sneak in healthy dinners and my husband never even knew this was Tofu! He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I'm new to the vegetarian thing, so I've been trying out recipes that use alternatives to meat. I particularly don't like the texture/taste of tofu, but in the recipe you don't even notice it's there! I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
For the simplicity of ingredients, this dish is divine. I really like it and often make it, with rave reviews from my normally-carniverous husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was great! I just started cooking for my family and this was so easy and delicious! I impressed everyone. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casecase10
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
WOW this was good! Really easy and easily modifiable. This is a great dish for people who "don't like tofu" because they'll assume it's ricotta or cottage cheese, the casually drop into the conversation that oh wait, that wasn't cheese...! I'll be making this one again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I enjoyed this recipe. It was quick, easy and good. I used a bit more tofu and cheese than called for. Next time I will chop the mushrooms even smaller so my son can't see them and complain about them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
It does start off pretty bland on its own. Next time I'll add more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellford, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Really great base recipe. Substituting whole wheat penne for the pasta worked well. I also sauteed the mushrooms with some garlic before baking and added some diced zucchini. It's still excellent with 1/2 the cheese if you want to reduce the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I scaled it to 6 servings but I did 2 cups of the medium shell pasta and I added italian seasoning and garlic powder to 1 jar of Prego 3 cheese sauce. I also cooked the mushrooms with garlic and a tad of butter before adding it to the sauce mixture. I added about 1/2 cup baby portabella mushrooms since we love mushrooms and added about 2 tablespoons of real bacon bits to it. I also did 1 box of the tofu as a few people recommended. I baked it all until cheese on top browned well. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States