Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was really good. I made some modifications. I marinated the chicken in teriyaki sauce for about an hour before prepping. I used the teriyaki marinade rather than soy sauce. I also added some garlic salt instead of regular salt and paprika to the dry mix and I used whole wheat flour rather than regular. There wasn't enough dry mix and I was only using 3 chicken breasts, so I suggest doubling the dry ingredient list. I had pounded my chicken pretty thin, so I only cooked for 30 minutes. It was really flavorful and good! It's a good family friendly recipe because kids will eat it & yet it's nice enough for adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Really yummy recipe. Will definitely make it again. Great taste, little work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was very good and a cinch to make! I followed the advice of others and used strictly low sodium soy sauce and did not add salt. It was perfect and the chicken was soooo moist, I was amazed at how moist it was. It was delicious. A keeper with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This came out pretty good. A bit salty but very moist. I used half low salt soy and the other half regular and I added sesame oil to the soy sauce before dipping the chicken as well as garlic powder. I had to double the recipe all around. I will make again except I will use only low sodium soy and I will not add any salt. I liked that I had everything on hand too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
My husband and I love this dish. It is so simple but tastes so great. I make it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I made this for dinner last night and using suggestions from other reviewers, used only half the soy sauce and added about 3 tbls. water. I also added just a pinch of garlic to the dry ingredients. It turned out pretty well, the flavor was good and it was pretty easy to make. I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASSIVEMO1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Good - It's different, but not overpowering and adds a great flavor to dinner. I, too, added about a tbs of sesame oil to the melted butter.. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Made this dish last night at the last minute. I like that it requires minimal ingredients - and everything I had on hand! The soy sauce does burn in the bottom of the pan, but I will follow the advice of other reviewers next time. Overall, though, it was very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Tender. Nice mild flavor. A little too salty for me. Next time I will use reduced sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
We have been making this one for several years now, it is a standard dinner item. Usually leave out the salt but other than that, the recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States